We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ranked #25 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Again I needed a reservation and Ashmore came through.
This location is a tremendous value and even more so with their "spring " rates.
Everything was adequate. No grand lobby and shabby rooms. Clean, climate comfortable, with even a view... Cracker Barrel right next door and you are set. Easy access to and from I-40 well lit and parking places with room on the sides to get in and out of your car... This location has elevators and easy access. Not sue on handicapped rooms but you can look that up if you need them.
I will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldgoalie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 415 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

We have visited Amarillo many times, and also passed through on our way to Red River, NM or other places north, and our #1 choice for a hotel is the Ashmore Inn & Suites. I particularly like that the hotel sits about 1/4 mile off the interstate and the rooms are quite; and also the Cracker Barrell Restaurant is right next door (perfect place for dinner). The hotel, rooms and grounds are well kept. Breakfast is always good offering a good choice of hot breakfast foods including eggs, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy and waffles; along with fruits and the usual cereals and pastries. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the motel will give you a view of the ponds that are adjacent to the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We hosted a post wedding reception event for our son and new daughter in law. Blanca and her staff are wonderful. The staff members that set up tables for us were patient and offered their expertise in setting up the room. The cleaning staff was wonderful, from emptying trash cans to making sure the restrooms were kept clean as our event went on through the evening. They checked with us throughout the evening to see if we needed anything. The personnel at the front desk were also very gracious. Their hard work and professionalism made our event run smoothly. Thanks to all the staff at the Ashmore.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melva O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stumbled into this gem a few years back on our way to Arkansas. We were looking for something on the east end of town to avoid any traffic in the morning. The staff has always been wonderful. The rooms are well kept and offer us the space we need for our youngsters. The breakfast is terriffic. And the huge texas shaped waffles are a nice treat. We have stayed here several times over the last 4 years. I won't stay anywhere else. The price is right on. The only thing keeping me from posting a 5 out of 5 is the distinct smell of, what I assume to be, the shampoo they use to clean the hallway carpets. It isnt really bad, just....musty? It is a clean smell, but overpowering. In either case, I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: If staying with kids, ask for a room with a pull out sofa. In addition to the bed/beds, the hide a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank musicman1848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here 5 weeks while he was working in Amarillo,We had a suite and it was very spacious,The room was very clean as was the whole place.Breakfast was good lot of choices and hospitality hour was also good.THE staff was also very polite and helpful best housekeeping staff they really keep the place clean.When in Amarillo again in the future we will be staying here ,its also very quiet here and prices are very reasonable.Would recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel in amarillo

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This hotel was great.Very clean,great staff and quiet.The rooms are spacious.The beds were comfortable.The breakfast has lots of choices and plenty of tables and chairs. Located close to restaurants. If we come this way again I will stay here.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband and I found the Ashmore Inn by accident several years ago. We were staying at another hotel in the area(which we weren't very happy with) and we happened to see the Ashmore Inn sign. My husband checked it out and was impressed with the decor and their rates. We switched our reservation to the Ashmore Inn and were very glad we did.

When we had the opportunity to travel to Amarillo again this year, we knew immediately where to stay. The Ashmore Inn was just as good and even better than we remembered from our previous visit. Our room was neat and clean, the bathroom was brightly lit, and even the hotel lobby was welcoming and pleasing to look at.

The Ashmore Inn is tucked away slightly from the highway off a narrow drive. It helps reduce highway noise, plus we felt safe and secure during our stay. We saw a few flocks of Canadian geese landing on the pond behind the hotel parking lot and it made us feel even more secluded than other hotels in the area. We also enjoyed having a Cracker Barrel just across the parking lot. We only ate at Cracker Barrel for dinner, though, because the Ashmore Inn has a high-quality continental breakfast with plenty of items to choose from. Our favorite selection was the Texas-shaped waffles which you can make yourself.

If you are traveling in the Texas Panhandle and need a decent place to stay, the Ashmore Inn is the place for you. You won't find this type of quality or price at any of the bigger chains in the area. My only regret is that they don't have more Ashmore locations in other parts of the state.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melgodspell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
6.9 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
6.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 72 in Amarillo
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#24 of 72 in Amarillo
154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Inn & Suites

Address: 2301 E Interstate 40, Exit 72-A, Amarillo, TX 79104-3403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: $79 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashmore Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Ashmore Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Inn And Suites
Ashmore Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Ashmore Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing