We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$80
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Amarillo(Amarillo)
$133
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo(Amarillo)
$110
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveler rating
152
134
84
37
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
134
84
37
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelroom was cleanquarter horse museumsausagewaffleswould stay here againfront desk staffnice breakfastcontinental breakfastoff the highwaybig texanbiscuitsindoor poolnew mexicostaff was friendlyking bedpassing through amarillo
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 434 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here 5 weeks while he was working in Amarillo,We had a suite and it was very spacious,The room was very clean as was the whole place.Breakfast was good lot of choices and hospitality hour was also good.THE staff was also very polite and helpful best housekeeping staff they really keep the place clean.When in Amarillo again in the future we will be staying here ,its also very quiet here and prices are very reasonable.Would recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel in amarillo

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This hotel was great.Very clean,great staff and quiet.The rooms are spacious.The beds were comfortable.The breakfast has lots of choices and plenty of tables and chairs. Located close to restaurants. If we come this way again I will stay here.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband and I found the Ashmore Inn by accident several years ago. We were staying at another hotel in the area(which we weren't very happy with) and we happened to see the Ashmore Inn sign. My husband checked it out and was impressed with the decor and their rates. We switched our reservation to the Ashmore Inn and were very glad we did.

When we had the opportunity to travel to Amarillo again this year, we knew immediately where to stay. The Ashmore Inn was just as good and even better than we remembered from our previous visit. Our room was neat and clean, the bathroom was brightly lit, and even the hotel lobby was welcoming and pleasing to look at.

The Ashmore Inn is tucked away slightly from the highway off a narrow drive. It helps reduce highway noise, plus we felt safe and secure during our stay. We saw a few flocks of Canadian geese landing on the pond behind the hotel parking lot and it made us feel even more secluded than other hotels in the area. We also enjoyed having a Cracker Barrel just across the parking lot. We only ate at Cracker Barrel for dinner, though, because the Ashmore Inn has a high-quality continental breakfast with plenty of items to choose from. Our favorite selection was the Texas-shaped waffles which you can make yourself.

If you are traveling in the Texas Panhandle and need a decent place to stay, the Ashmore Inn is the place for you. You won't find this type of quality or price at any of the bigger chains in the area. My only regret is that they don't have more Ashmore locations in other parts of the state.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melgodspell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Booked Ashmore Inn & Suites on Hotwire to stop on our way to Colorado. Was given a room with two double beds on the 2nd floor. The linens were nice, the beds comfortable and the room was clean. Also, Ashmore has luggage carts that made it so easy to unload everything from our car to the room.

The nice breakfast added to the value of the room. We liked it so much we stayed at Ashmore on our return trip to Texas and had just as pleasant of an experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BCMose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. Stayed for 3 nights and room was cleaned thoroughly each day. Front desk was very pleasant and helpful. Parking lot and surrounding areas are well lit. Didn't eat their breakfast as there was a Cracker Barrel just a few steps away.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marycg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews