We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Fargo, OK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed March 30, 2008

We came to Amarillo for business, and decided to go ahead and spend the night. We thought this looked more up to date than the surrounding hotels.... and so stopped in. We were able to a do a walk-in at a great rate for a suite with a view of the courtyard and gazebo. Thanks Sherri! Sherri got us checked right in, and was more than helpful with giving us ideas for dinner out, directions to locations, and even gave us her number if we needed any help!!! We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ranger2Fargo_OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    118
    75
    32
    23
See reviews for
109
134
30
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2007

We have stayed at this hotel several times. It is always very clean, staff is very friendly and all seem to really like their job. It is located behind a Cracker Barrel Restaurant. Breakfast is very good in a large room.

  • Liked — Cleanliness!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank santafetwinbeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2007

This is a good value. Clean rooms, above average breakfast, pleasant and helpful front desk. They use a little too much room fragrance and the fabrics in the rooms could use updating; but we continue to book here when we come through Amarillo every two or three months.

  • Liked — Convenient, refrigerator
  • Disliked — Heavy fragrance
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Wagon Master
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUNTSVILLE
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2007

We stayed here on our way back from Colorado. It is a beautiful property, very quiet and clean. We had a suite and loved it The breakfast was great, the beds comfortable, and we never even heard the storm that blew through .

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lsm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynoka, OK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2007

My wife and I stayed here during the Texas State Harley Davidson Motorcycle Rally. The staff was very friendly and helpful in every respect. The breakfast was very good also. I would highly recommend this motel for a really nice place to stay while in Amarillo... It is located right behind the Cracker Barrel Restaurant, off of Interstate 40, but far enough away that the traffic can't be heard.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable rooms, and great breakfast.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dbouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2007

In Amarillo for a funeral and stayed at the Ashmore. You can't beat this hotel for price, comfort and customer service. The staff is outstanding, the rooms extremely clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast that is complimentary. In all my travels I have not found a staff so customer friendly.

  • Liked — comfort of room
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank raylex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2007

I stayed here on January 3rd and was very disappointed with this hotel. The lobby was nice, but the rooms really need a "face lift." This place needs to either lower its prices or completely remodel.

  • Liked — Close to several restaurants
  • Disliked — Rooms looked run down
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank christian08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
6.9 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.3 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#37 of 72 in Amarillo
77 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 72 in Amarillo
664 reviews
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 72 in Amarillo
366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#22 of 72 in Amarillo
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Inn & Suites

Property: Ashmore Inn & Suites
Address: 2301 E Interstate 40, Exit 72-A, Amarillo, TX 79104-3403
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashmore Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ashmore Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Inn And Suites
Ashmore Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Ashmore Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing