We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A good stop” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Amarillo Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Amarillo Airport
Ranked #31 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A good stop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Although I got there late to check in service was excellent, very friendly and efficient. The room apparently had been recently renovated. It was very clean and everything work properly. Is this the only pet friendly motels in Amarillo?

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Harleypacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    38
    29
    10
    8
See reviews for
21
25
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Convenient location, cheap and cheerful sums it up...no frills here, but for $47 for a king room, no complaints either. It does have an outdoor pool, but we didn't use it as the skies had opened up and it was raining cats and dogs!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CuyArtOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I think for $20 dollars more you can end up in a lot nicer hotel. Our main issue was no insulation in the rooms. We could hear all our neighbors around us and especially the people above us. Sleepless in Amarillo!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Average motel for an overnight stop. Motel 6 properties are very Spartan in terms of amenities and this place was no exception - they didn't even have a box of tissues in the room. No breakfast here, just coffee. Good location, right off I-40.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mustang649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake in the hills
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

I'd like to thank you Motel 6! My husband didn't believe in the star system and you proved that we should never stay at anything under 4 stars☆ we have been traveling for 2 weeks and I must say this was the worst night!!! People slamming doors until 1am, the bathroom was dirty, I woke up with a neck pain from the pillows, and the room smelt like smoke. Was happy to see my car was still there in the morning!!!! Never again will I go to a hotel because of the name.....we will ALWAYS go with the star system!! I trust my fellow travelers:) SAFE TRAVELS↓

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NettynSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

I travel for business. I stop here because I KNOW its very clean. It always smells fresh and the staff is very quick and polite. Its been freezing cold accross the country lately and the heater was wonderful.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chickentrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

with his exhaust coming right in my room.but other than that a normal stay Lightning Fast Internet,Front Load Washers & Dryers,they even added a new lamp and decor to the lobby.Heater was blasting warm heat even has a sleep button so you can drift way.Clean as a whistle room how ever THE BED CLOTHES(theirs)had a Weird SMELL.any way it was a very restfull sleep it could have been the permanent kind had he left a little earlier.current weather was SLEET then light flurries still COLD but the heater in your room warms you up quick

Room Tip: there is a map of rooms the interstate is on the south side of the motel so stay on the NORTH SIDE v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christopher g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Amarillo Central TX
0.3 mi away
Value Place Amarillo
Value Place Amarillo
#42 of 69 in Amarillo
3.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
#35 of 69 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
3.6 mi away
No photo provided
Quality Inn Central
#39 of 69 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#40 of 69 in Amarillo
3.0 of 5 stars 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Amarillo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Amarillo Airport

Property: Motel 6 Amarillo Airport
Address: 4301 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79104-4127 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Amarillo Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Amarillo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Amarillo
Motel Six Amarillo
Amarillo Motel Six
Amarillo Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing