We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Amarillo Airport
Ranked #44 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Although I got there late to check in service was excellent, very friendly and efficient. The room apparently had been recently renovated. It was very clean and everything work properly. Is this the only pet friendly motels in Amarillo?

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
Thank Harleypacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 116 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

Convenient location, cheap and cheerful sums it up...no frills here, but for $47 for a king room, no complaints either. It does have an outdoor pool, but we didn't use it as the skies had opened up and it was raining cats and dogs!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CuyArtOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I think for $20 dollars more you can end up in a lot nicer hotel. Our main issue was no insulation in the rooms. We could hear all our neighbors around us and especially the people above us. Sleepless in Amarillo!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Average motel for an overnight stop. Motel 6 properties are very Spartan in terms of amenities and this place was no exception - they didn't even have a box of tissues in the room. No breakfast here, just coffee. Good location, right off I-40.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mustang649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

I'd like to thank you Motel 6! My husband didn't believe in the star system and you proved that we should never stay at anything under 4 stars☆ we have been traveling for 2 weeks and I must say this was the worst night!!! People slamming doors until 1am, the bathroom was dirty, I woke up with a neck pain from the pillows, and the room smelt like smoke. Was happy to see my car was still there in the morning!!!! Never again will I go to a hotel because of the name.....we will ALWAYS go with the star system!! I trust my fellow travelers:) SAFE TRAVELS↓

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank NettynSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

I travel for business. I stop here because I KNOW its very clean. It always smells fresh and the staff is very quick and polite. Its been freezing cold accross the country lately and the heater was wonderful.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Chickentrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

with his exhaust coming right in my room.but other than that a normal stay Lightning Fast Internet,Front Load Washers & Dryers,they even added a new lamp and decor to the lobby.Heater was blasting warm heat even has a sleep button so you can drift way.Clean as a whistle room how ever THE BED CLOTHES(theirs)had a Weird SMELL.any way it was a very restfull sleep it could have been the permanent kind had he left a little earlier.current weather was SLEET then light flurries still COLD but the heater in your room warms you up quick

Room Tip: there is a map of rooms the interstate is on the south side of the motel so stay on the NORTH SIDE v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christopher g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Amarillo Central TX
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Amarillo
WoodSpring Suites Amarillo
#39 of 72 in Amarillo
39 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown
1.7 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#52 of 72 in Amarillo
24 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#35 of 72 in Amarillo
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Amarillo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Amarillo Airport

Address: 4301 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79104-4127 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: $44 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Amarillo Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Motel-6, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Amarillo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Amarillo
Motel 6 Amarillo
Amarillo Motel Six
Amarillo Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing