We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“No ZZZZZZ'S” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Amarillo Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Amarillo Airport
Ranked #31 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
lake in the hills
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“No ZZZZZZ'S”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

I'd like to thank you Motel 6! My husband didn't believe in the star system and you proved that we should never stay at anything under 4 stars☆ we have been traveling for 2 weeks and I must say this was the worst night!!! People slamming doors until 1am, the bathroom was dirty, I woke up with a neck pain from the pillows, and the room smelt like smoke. Was happy to see my car was still there in the morning!!!! Never again will I go to a hotel because of the name.....we will ALWAYS go with the star system!! I trust my fellow travelers:) SAFE TRAVELS↓

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NettynSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    38
    29
    10
    8
See reviews for
21
25
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

I travel for business. I stop here because I KNOW its very clean. It always smells fresh and the staff is very quick and polite. Its been freezing cold accross the country lately and the heater was wonderful.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chickentrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

with his exhaust coming right in my room.but other than that a normal stay Lightning Fast Internet,Front Load Washers & Dryers,they even added a new lamp and decor to the lobby.Heater was blasting warm heat even has a sleep button so you can drift way.Clean as a whistle room how ever THE BED CLOTHES(theirs)had a Weird SMELL.any way it was a very restfull sleep it could have been the permanent kind had he left a little earlier.current weather was SLEET then light flurries still COLD but the heater in your room warms you up quick

Room Tip: there is a map of rooms the interstate is on the south side of the motel so stay on the NORTH SIDE v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christopher g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
206 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

I have never had a bad stay here yet. I'm a traveling salesman, and it is something that is very important to me... having a nice clean room at a reasonable price. I have never seen the trash in the parking lot, that a previous reviewer spoke of. There is no carpet on the floors in the rooms, so I don't know where the other reviewer got the dingy carpet part. The floors are like a linoleum.

I have been staying here for several years, since the remodel. I can tell you with confidence, but this is a good place to stay.

It is well maintained, and the rooms are clean and very satisfactory especially for the price! Don't expect a five-star Hilton, but you can count on being in one of the better of the Motel 6 chains.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Blazinpistol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Oh my! Where to start? On my way to Colorado to visit friends, I needed an inexpensive place to stay for the night before completing my trip the next day. When I pulled into the parking lot, there were a variety of "shady" characters sitting or standing around their monster trucks, watching everyone and everything. Since I was bone tired, I decided to go ahead and stay the night. The place was in desperate need of a paint job, carpets in the reception area torn and stained, and a tired looking young woman at the front desk with a "just shoot me" look on her face. I reminded myself that it was only for ONE night, so I checked in. The room was sparse and felt sad, with its tan and orange paint, MORE dingy carpet, and "free" wifi that didn't work at all! I unpacked as little as possible in order to make a hasty getaway the next morning. The shower worked, so that was a comfort. After a restless night of slamming doors, loud conversation, and engines revving, I was RELIEVED to see that my car had NOT been broken into, tires not slashed, in the same condition I arrived. I rushed to pay my bill and got the heck out of there!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ten24ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Burbank, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The check in was easy and fine. The rooms have been renovated. But it didn't look like the best neighborhood. The parking lot was covered with trash and we weren't really comfortable parking our trailer out there. There was virtually no place around the hotel to potty the dogs.. We had to go pretty far just for a small patch of grass. Like i said, it was fine for a less than 12 hour stopover, but improving the look of the parking lots and putting a little grass somewhere would be helpful

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RRCazador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We arrived appox 10pm. When arriving at the front desk, there was lots of horse play. The two young ladies were more interested in talking to the young guys flirting with them than checking us in. After that lengthy check in, our room seemed to make up for the check in problems with its updated decor. The next morning, I felt something crawling on me. It was some sort of bug. Looking in the bed, there were a couple more bugs on the sheets. Looking on the floor, there were ants, and other types of insects around the bed and sink area. Though a nice looking room, it was infested w/ insects! I told the front desk the next morning and she refunded the room cost. Also, this motel 6 must be in a seedy area because I went for a walk to a Walmart near by and was stop by police.

Room Tip: Check for insects!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Amarillo Central TX
0.3 mi away
Value Place Amarillo
Value Place Amarillo
#42 of 69 in Amarillo
3.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
#35 of 69 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
3.6 mi away
No photo provided
Quality Inn Central
#39 of 69 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#40 of 69 in Amarillo
3.0 of 5 stars 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Amarillo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Amarillo Airport

Property: Motel 6 Amarillo Airport
Address: 4301 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79104-4127 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Amarillo Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Amarillo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Amarillo
Motel Six Amarillo
Amarillo Motel Six
Amarillo Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing