We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Overnight Stay in Amarillo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Overnight Stay in Amarillo”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We discovered Fairfield @ Amarillo Airport as a great halfway point on our Christmas ski trip from Texas to Colorado and will likely return. It was easy to find, reliable, clean, quiet, spacious and offered a very nice breakfast before we left for the 2nd stretch of our road-trip. Unfortunately, our stay was brief since we had a late arrival and early departure, so my comments are limited. The Christmas decorations were lovely and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. Seemed to be good for families. Starbucks a short drive down I-40. Easy online booking and reasonable cancellation policy. Very nice!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    95
    25
    9
    5
See reviews for
108
75
12
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
119 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Loudest hotel I've stayed at ever! I switched rooms 4 times, that's right, 1,2,3,4 times before I finally found one that was quite enough to sleep in... the shear exhaustion of shuffling my bags around all evening probably helped.

If your ok with going to sleep around 1:00am, even though you have an early flight the next morning, I suppose you may not hate this place as much as I did.

The front desk clerk was a runny nose amateur who told me he couldn't help it if the other guests were loud, even though it was midnight. I told him, yes he could and that he should call them and tell them to be quite. He did, but he also told them I was complaining, so my loud neighbors (a "lets try to cram 7 people into a hotel room" family) took a break from yelling and banging to confront me in the hallway as I was making my way down to the front desk to request another room.... This seems to be a personal safety issue as far as I'm concerned, these were the types to disregard the noise discipline customarily practiced in hotels, they obviously didn't have enough money to properly board their extended family and I didn't appreciate the clerk throwing me under the bus like that. A Marriott guest should be comfortable, able to sleep at a decent hour and not worry about verbal and/or physical confrontation from other guests.

I would have rested better in a cardboard box outside a 24 hour Walmart.

Rethinking my loyalty to Marriott.... Determined never to step foot into another Fairfield circus!
Thanks Fairfield Amarillo you took my money, but I didn't get the rest I paid for.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Filmcraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

I trust these hotels by name and I wasn't disappointed. The room was spacious and very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. It was a great stay. Much appreciated after a long day of travel. I would stay here again for sure.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank izzy0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We arrived at this hotel without a reservation after our flight was delayed and arrived late. The hotel clerk could not have been nicer. What a bonus after a long day of traveling. We were given a beautiful suite with all the bells and whistles. Our only complaint was that we could not spend longer hours in there since we had to get up early to leave. Everything about this hotel was fantastic. Thanks for the great stay; we will be back..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niceville, fl
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

When planning our yearly cross-country trip we schedule our night breaks around this hotel. We have not been let down and will continue to expect a comfy nights sleep. The lobby; breakfast area; elevators; and rooms are well maintained.

Room Tip: If you are traveling during the months of June and July, I suggest you make reservations in advance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very nice and neatly decorated. The room was very nice and spacious. The bed was big and comfy. There was a great selection for breakfast and plenty of room to sit and eat! The pictures they had hung throughout the hotel were great!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TravelingintheVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
122 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

I assume that Amarillo is less of a destination and more of traveling stopover. Because there is really nowhere else for travelers to stop in for the night, the rates are high in this town. You can feel comfortable that the Fairfield is about as good a deal as you're going to get for a clean place to sleep and a good breakfast. Our room was very clean, modern, and comfortable. Bed was comfortable with good pillows and soft linens. We were really impressed with the amount of space in the lobby that was dedicated to the breakfast area. Regular fare for breakfast along with scrambled eggs and hot biscuits and gravy. I'd give this place a 5 if not for the price!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carmen1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo East
11.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo East
10.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 73 in Amarillo
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport
Address: 1740 Airport Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79118-6978
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amarillo's newest botique hotel right off I-40 EAST. Right next to Buffalo Wild Wings where your food and beverage selections are too many to list Just a few miles from Amarilo Internation Airport, American Quarterhorse Museum,Big Texan Steak Ranch, Cracker Barrel where the food is great and the treasures will always remind you of Amarillo Texas and Rt. 66. Then head East to Grand turn left and right past Amarillo National Bank is the best place for a hamburger or 2, Called Coyote Bluff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing