We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Pampa, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Husband & I stayed one night. Chose it because it is about 5 minutes away from Amarillo airport. Fairly new. Clean & bright, although décor is kinda funky. We had a king bedroom with a little living area. Very comfortable bed. Two tvs. Large desk with table underneath desk that rolls out so it can be used for a table if you get take-out food. Long sofa. Long vanity with plenty of room. Refrigerator. No micro. Very good breakfast - scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, sausages, biscuits & gravy, fresh fruit (bananas, apples, oranges and cut up cantelope, pineapple, honeydew, oranges, grapes). Variety of toasts, bagels, muffins, dry cereals, juices. Also a waffle maker. Good coffee. Only bad item was oatmeal - very watery. Hotel staff - friendly, helpful. Gave us a bag of chips & bottle of water when we checked in. Buffalo Wings place right next door. Other restaurants not far down the freeway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francesamay2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    95
    23
    9
    5
See reviews for
106
72
12
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for the night on our way to Co. I have to say this place isn't located around much to eat besides Buffalo Wild Wings and Denny's so if your coming through its best to eat along your way or grab something. The rooms were nice and clean. Modern fixtures and painting on the walls. The beds weren't comfortable to me they were to firm. The hot breakfast is decent nothing to rave about. I could hear doors slamming all hours of the night and morning in the hallway and not even 5 mins into our stay the people below us called about our kids who were "walking" to loud. The indoor pool was small and cold so we didn't stay long. Overall an ok stay in what feels like the middle of no where.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessC87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were impressed by the layout and huge 2 queens + sofa bed suite. Our room comes with mini refrigerator, two TVs and lots of outlets for our while family. Late check in and no chance to use any facilities besides breakfast. We usually don't stay at the Fairfield Inn but this hotel completely changed the imagine of a traditional Fairfield by Marriott. It is right off the Interstate 40 and close to our favorite Saltgrass Steak House.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is a new property that is close to the airport. The room was in very good condition, comfortable, well appointed and clean. It also came with a small refrigerator and ample power outlets on the nightstand next t the bed. The staff was pleasant and helpful. I had shipped a box ahead of time and when I checked in they let me know it was there. I would grade the complimentary breakfast above average. There is a Buffalo Wild Wings in the parking lot and many other restaurant and shopping options within minutes. This property is adjacent to a main interstate highway but there were no issues with noise. I plan to stay here the next time I travel to Amarillo.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasNolefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here on our way home from Colorado, and I have to say, this is the nicest motel we stayed in during our entire trip. I can see why it is ranked #1 on Trip Advisor, and it deserves the ranking. It is new, clean, and beautifully decorated. Our room was on the top floor, and it was very quiet. Although the motel was sold out the night we stayed there, we never heard the people in neighboring rooms. The staff was friendly, helpful, and courteous. The breakfast was better than most motels with both hot and cold offerings. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the Fairfield Inn and Suites--it was an oasis after a long day of travel!

Room Tip: Top floor is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcp1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights one week apart. Great rooms, super clean, new and nicest dining area of any Fairfield I've stayed in. Definitely family friendly from my observations. Easy on and off freeway and walking distance to Denny's and Buffalo Wilson Wings.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryannwccTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This Fairfield was apparently opened last year and is Marriot's latest iteration of their successful Fairfield formula. The room we had was unusually spacious for most hotel rooms. Contributing to the feeling of space was the excellent design of the furnishings including a roll-out desk from the modular furniture TV-wall area. We also appreciated a large cushioned and fabric covered piece of furniture obviously designed to hold suitcases. We fit a large and a small suitcase both on this construction, getting them off the floor. The decoration of the room was modern and tasteful. Most importantly, the room had no Fabreze or other chemical odor! Everything was very clean and new feeling. The lobby and comfortable breakfast area was similarly extremely spacious allowing guests to spread out in their seating choices. This hotel is, in summary, new, clean, and state-of-the-art with an extremely pleasant desk staff and very comfortable beds.
We could not have asked for anything more of the hotel. My only caveat is that the location far east of Amarillo is not yet surrounded by restaurants, so if you are traveling eastward, you should probably stop for dinner well before reaching the hotel avoiding having to possibly backtrack 15 minutes or so to eat dinner.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
11.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
6.4 mi away
Courtyard Amarillo Downtown
10.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 73 in Amarillo
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport
Address: 1740 Airport Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amarillo's newest botique hotel right off I-40 EAST. Right next to Buffalo Wild Wings where your food and beverage selections are too many to list Just a few miles from Amarilo Internation Airport, American Quarterhorse Museum,Big Texan Steak Ranch, Cracker Barrel where the food is great and the treasures will always remind you of Amarillo Texas and Rt. 66. Then head East to Grand turn left and right past Amarillo National Bank is the best place for a hamburger or 2, Called Coyote Bluff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing