We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME and CLEAN!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Amarillo Airport
Ranked #21 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a road trip out to Phoenix the hotel was perfectly located easy on/off of interstate. We got a king suite and the room was perfect n spotless. We arrived in the evening and was starving there is a Buffalo Wild Wings across the parking lot from hotel, we never left our room the restaurant DELIVERED our dinner to us and the food was great. I had a grilled chicken sandwich and it was very juicy not dry great place to order from. In the morning they provided us with breakfast from scrambled eggs to cereal. The hotel staff were very professional, helpful and friendly. We are now leaving Phoenix and heading back to the east coast we are taking the same route home and already booked our return stay at the Fairfield hotel. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel you will not be disappointed. Great value great stay

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele3199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 325 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

Wow! We had a late check-in, around 1am, and the staff was fabulous! We were checked in quick, our room was wonderful! We had a king room, and got a suite, it was beautiful, and the bed and pillows were the most comfortable we've been in! New, modern room, wonderful sitting area with l-shaped couch, arm chair, desk, TV and several tables. Our room was separated, and had it's own TV, the bathroom is roomy and so clean! Breakfast was the best! The staff was wonderful and accommodating, there is a large variety of hot and cold food, drinks, and more! The lobby and lounge area are beautiful! I did have some laundry to do, the laundry room is nice, my only recommendation would be to have a change machine, I was short .50 cents and the front desk didn't have change to break bills. This Fairfield is off I-40, and easily accessed. They worked with us because of an unusual situation we had, (our F-450 truck lost engine power, and we had to stay a day and half, and they were so kind about it) Highly recommend and will stay again! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed at the Fairfield Inn Airport last week; there was some confusion in our minds about location since there's another Fairfield off rt 40 closer to downtown.

Very convenient for the weary traveler: airport, gas, access to highway, clean, the king size bed we stayed in was firm and comfortable.

The price seemed a touch high, but it wasn't bad.
Overall: recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blitzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We're current Marriot members and came across this hotel while traveling thru town on business and tried this hotel and to our pleasure was gorgeous ! Huge rooms, super up scaled furniture in rooms, laundry facility had updated front load washers! The best part was the staff so polite and professional! We always ask for lots of extra towels and they were so hospitable without so much as a blink. ! Definitely highly recommended! They are truly top representation of the Marriot corp!!
I would even brand this a 4 star if possible at very low pricing!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 63pisces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I moved here from some flea bag motel during my second night in Amarillo. I found a lovely room, comfy beds and pillows, plush white comforter, and a very clean room. The staff is nice. This place is quiet. They have a little market corner in the lobby with snacks, drinks, pizzas, etc. Wifi and tv are fantastic. There is a fridge but no microwave, so if you want pizza or popcorn you have to nuke it downstairs and then come back up, but that is no big deal. This place is nice and I would recommend it.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
Thank RiverBirch1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

If you need to stay near the airport in Amarillo, you won't be disappointed with the Fairfield Inn. Decorated in fashionable grays, the rooms are nicely appointed even for a budget hotel. Staff who processed check-in were efficient and cordial, and the lady who prepared the breakfast asked us twice if there was anything else she could get for us. And, as always, my favorite amenity at a Marriott property is the bedding. Sink in to that comfy mattress and snuggle under clean sheets and a comforter -- you just might miss your flight the next morning!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rusha_sams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Large, quiet rooms. Well appointed and well maintained (very clean). High quality linens. Caring and interested staff - from the property manager to housekeeping to the maintenance group. Mid-week happy hour in the lobby is a nice treat. Marriott knows how to do an entry level hotel! If they had a lobby bar, it would be perfect.

Room Tip: I have stayed here a number of times, all of the rooms seem to be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Si3Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo East
10.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo East
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
11.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Amarillo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Amarillo Airport

Address: 1740 Airport Boulevard, Amarillo, TX 79118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: $105 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Amarillo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Amarillo Airport is a boutique hotel in Amarillo, Texas located right off I-40 EAST. We sit just a few miles from Amarillo International Airport and Rt. 66. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Amarillo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing