We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“What a Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

From check in to check out, this place is amazing. The Front Desk Supervisor Melita, went above and beond for me. I needed extra towels, and she did not hesitate to bring those to me. Top notch in my book. The room was clean, and smelled fresh. I called for a wake up call which i got on time. Most places forget to even put them in. And for breakfast, Cindy was so warm and attentive to all the guests needs. Even brought me a Hot Fresh Cinnomon Roll. It was so good. I ate it in two bites. Yummy

Thanks for everything
RON

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    95
    22
    9
    5
See reviews for
106
70
12
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Red River and liked it so much we stayed again on the way home. Very clean, comfy beds, decent breakfast that is fairly typical of a free hotel breakfast. With our AAA discount we booked at a really great price both times. Like a previous reviewer, the first night we stayed the wind was INSANE!!!!! Luckily we were able to sleep through it. Great location, right off the freeway. We would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tanyaandallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

2 Queen room was nicely sized & clean. Pool & workout areas small but good enough for our one night stay. Free Breakfast was amazing - eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles, etc! Very windy when we stayed and the wind woke us up many times overnight as our 4 floor windows did little to handle the noise. Service was quick & friendly even though busy. We stayed with our Marriott points so to us the value was great!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cnrgj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoschton, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

What a great hotel! The staff was very warm and welcoming, great customer service. The hotel was clean and comfortable and we immediately felt very much at home there. We were lucky enough to stay on a Wednesday. They have a manager's reception on Tuesday and Wednesday and offer a free light supper, including wine and beer!! The breakfast the next morning was plentiful, fresh and good. We will definitely go back there next time we are staying in Amarillo. We can highly recommend this location!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinaWismer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
106 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Big clean rooms, comfortable QUEEN beds (I was surprised how many Amarillo hotels had doubles instead of queens), A/C that ran quietly, free wireless that worked great and 5 star customer service. The hotel was full but the front desk was friendly and quick. Then we requested a couple extra pillows, even offering to have one of the kids go down to get them as we know how busy it was, but they were delivered immediately. They offer a great complimentary breakfast...real scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, cereals, yogurts, fruit, etc and the eating area is very large. There were alot of families there and the lady working it was literally running around resupplying the food and cleaning the area. It was very hectic for her yet she smiled and greeted everyone. Wish I got her name as she was very impressive.

It so happened we stayed at a 3 star in the DFW area the night before that was decent and my husband who travels alot for business commented on how that hotel was typical of a 3 star rating these days....2 stars can be sketchy, 3 stars are just decent...if you want a really nice hotel you almost have to consider a 4 star. He's the one who exclaimed when we got settled into our room "Now THIS is what a 3 star should always be!" and he's not too easily impressed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wizofwoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

after a long drive, we were really tired. We found the hotel easily, and checked in.
breakfast was very tasty, with a wide variety of food items. and we were told that on Tuesdays and Wednesdays they prepare a supper for guests.
Our room was great. The bed was comfortable. we highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel is so nice. The rooms are fresh and clean. I checked in rather late and the gentleman behind the desk was so friendly. He got us checked in fast and on our way to the room. Such great customer service. Breakfast was also hot and fresh. Sometimes comming down at 8 in the morning, some hotels have cold breakfast. But not here. It was amazing. And the choices were also great. I have nothing negitive to say about this hotel. It was simply fantastic. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
11.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
10.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
6.4 mi away
Courtyard Amarillo Downtown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport
Address: 1740 Airport Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amarillo's newest botique hotel right off I-40 EAST. Right next to Buffalo Wild Wings where your food and beverage selections are too many to list Just a few miles from Amarilo Internation Airport, American Quarterhorse Museum,Big Texan Steak Ranch, Cracker Barrel where the food is great and the treasures will always remind you of Amarillo Texas and Rt. 66. Then head East to Grand turn left and right past Amarillo National Bank is the best place for a hamburger or 2, Called Coyote Bluff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing