We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Awesome Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Amarillo
1 review
“Awesome Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We recently stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Amarillo for my daughter's 4 day softball tournament and we loved it! The staff was friendly and helpful especially the front desk clerk, Rudy, he was of great assistance acknowledging me with everything the hotel had to offer as well as with directions and area attractions. Our room had a nice kitchen equipped with dinnerware & cooking utensils and they served breakfast and dinner which was a great convenience!! In between games we had fun and relaxed in the pool and hot tub. Laundry room was nice for washing dirty softball uniforms and I didn't have to worry about having quarters since it was free. The fitness center was Clean and equipment in top condition. The price is decent for everything the hotel has to offer. I will definitely be staying at the Staybridge suites again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BallparkMom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    72
    19
    15
    6
See reviews for
91
70
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

This was a Saturday night stay for a break in a 19 hour road trip. Rooms have a very nice living space and kitchenette. We stayed in a 2 queen bed room and since the living space and bedroom area were separated it had 2 tvs which is great for my family who likes to watch different tv shows. Bathroom is very small for the 3 girls who needed to use the mirror. Beds were very comfortable and air temperature was ok. Breakfast was complimentary and had many options, from fruit (market fresh pineapple and strawberries) to waffles, ham and eggs, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, pastries, even a fountain coke machine (Dr.Pepper, Coke. Diet Coke) which I had never had in a hotel before. Lots of options and everything was fresh, not like it had been from last weeks breakfast. Only bad thing is a really slow elevator. Easy on and off I-40 and a decent shopping center and lots of good restaurant choices you can walk to in front of the hotel if you have some downtime. Even an orange leaf yogurt which is right next door! We will probably stay here again on our way back thru Texas

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

on the way home from our arizona trip we stopped off here and stayed the night on our way home to missouri. The hotel staff was helpful. Price was a little more than i wanted to pay for a room coming in late at night. Breakfast was good , room was clean, convienent to the hwy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Showchoirdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Level Contributor
128 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was my first visit at a Staybridge Suites and it won't be my last. It was a great place to stay off of I-40. The great stay started the friendly staff. The man who checked us in, recommended several restaurants in the area and even some that delivered. We had a 2 bedroom unit. It was very nicely done. The kids had room to spread out. I was so impressed that the hotel offered free use of the laundry facilities. And the fitness room was outstanding. There was also free wifi. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was above average compared to similar hotels. The kids loved the Texas Waffles. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The laundry facilities, fitness room, and pool are on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love2travelky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Large well appointed rooms! Great comfortable beds! 2 TV's and a kitchen and living area. Need I say more? We only stayed one night as we were on our way back to home. If I have to ever stay in Amarillo again this is where i definitely will stay again. Breakfast had eggs, fruit, bacon, etc... Free wifi as one would expect. Could not have been happier.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

My wife, two kids, and I are traveling across country on our annual road trip and needed some place to rest our heads for the night passing through Amarillo.

We found the Staybridge Suites and were very happy with our brief stay.

Few observations:
(the good and bad)

1. The front desk was welcoming. Rudy was a big help, very friendly and helpful. He ran through all the benefits of staying at property including grills, free laundry, firepit, cocktail hour, pool etc. Then he gave us ideas for dinner in the area. Also, because we're traveling with a 1 year old he got a crib ready for us. (We bought it to our room ourselves.)

2. The room was surprisingly large and open. Very comfortable 1 bedroom, king, with sofa sleeper. Fully stocked kitchen, counter, sink, electric range, dish washer, full sized fridge. This would be a great option for an extended stay -- even through we were there for 1 night.

3. Went for a swim. The indoor pool was open until 11. The pool was nice although the room was messy. Looks like staff hadn't checked in all day. There were no clean towels -- although dirty towels were thrown all over the pool area from previous guests. Had to go to the front desk for towels (Rudy was again helpful there) and rush back.

4. Slept well, the beds were comfortable.

5. Next morning the housekeeping staff seemed very anxious for us to leave. They stopped in 2 or 3 times. Seemed like we were inconveniencing them. This was a little uncomfortable.

6. Breakfast was not a high point. Sausage was OK. The eggs were inedible. A lot of items ran out and were not being refilled. Not the best breakfast I've seen from a hotel in this class but not the worst either.

Overall a good stay. Clean, spacious and the front desk stay were very friendly and accommodating. If I ever make my way through Amarillo again I know where I'll go to spend a night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingFromJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemah, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

This was a great place to spend a night. The staff was friendly and the room beautiful and clean. The beds were comfortable. We arrived on a night when storms were expected and were told at the desk if the tornado sirens went off they would phone us to come down stairs. The only thing was the breakfast the next morning. It was typical free breakfast fare but everything was barely warm and the pastries were almost frozen. That was my only complaint. Otherwise very good hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wedtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
3.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 71 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing

Property: Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
Address: 36 Western Plaza Dr, Amarillo, TX 79109-1569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Staybridge Suites Amarillo - Western Crossing is designed from the ground up...just for you. We are just minutes from the Baptist St. Anthony's Hospital, Northwest Texas Healthcare System, Bell Textron, Tyson Foods, Owens Corning, Texas Tech Pharmacy School, and AT&T. Staybridge Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites with full kitchens, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there's shopping and dining within walking distance. Just a short drive from the hotel you will find the American Quarter Horse Hall of Fame Museum, Big Texan, Historic Route 66, Panhandle Plains Historical Museum, Cadillac Ranch, and so much more. Lake Meredith Recreation Area, and Palo Duro Canyon State Park is just a short hour drive away. When it's time to get connected we know what you need-free wired and wireless high speed Internet, cable, sports and movie channels. And when you need to burn some energy the fully equipped fitness center and outdoor courtyard will help melt the stress away. For a relaxing evening, join us for our Social Reception then relax in our "Just like home" Library. For a late night snack you can always grab a treat in our Pantry, open 24 hours.When you come to the Panhandle of Texas, we know what you need. Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing is your best stay...for a week, a month or even a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing