We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY HERE!!! Absolutely the BEST!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
Ranked #14 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Richmond, TX
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“STAY HERE!!! Absolutely the BEST!!!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

By far the perfection of hospitality. No other hotel offers so many amenities. I was impressed. My husband had stayed at the HIE in Amarillo on a previous stay but did not contribute a review on that location. What I know...we enjoyed our stay immensely. The comfortable bed, spacious room, fully equipped kitchen, living & bathroom layout was perfect for our needs. Enjoyed a wonder light supper & breakfast the next morning. This is an extended stay hotel so maid service is minimal. But the value was such a great deal...and at home I use a towel more than once, so not a deal breaker for me. The rate was fantastic...we have paid twice as much & had half as much in accomodations hundreds of times prior.

Room Tip: We had a very quiet room on the 3rd floor facing the back. Suite 305
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khobley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    78
    26
    16
    6
See reviews for
101
77
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denton, TX
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here 9/25-27 and things were almost great. Hotel was very clean and had many offerings. However, even though hotel wasn't full our room was not serviced. We told housekeeper we were leaving soon and would be leaving something for her if she should return. She did not. We were left without towels, etc. However, an employee, Nora, tried very hard to make things right. She was a real bright spot to this property. We did appreciate her trying to be sure we were satisfied.
Additionally, when we received our bill under our door it had subtracted one night of our stay making it half as much as it should have been. When my husband went to desk to check on this, the gm was working the desk and thanked us for being honest. So even though this property could have been great it wasn't. But with some work it can be great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hippo74_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

When I booked a one bedroom/king suite at Staybridge Suites I expected an average room and was totally surprised when when I walked into the room which had a beautiful kitchen with a tasteful tile backsplash, stainless steel refrigerator and granite counter/bar to eat at. Everything you would need to cook/eat a full full meal or a snack if you wanted to. Coffee, tea and popcorn provided. There was also a very nice living room with a large flat screen TV as well as the same size TV in the bedroom. Nice comfortable bed. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The best part was that this hotel room was half the price and twice as nice as the smallish room I had recently stayed at in a Marriott hotel.. Also: buffet breakfast and wine and snack/dinner on certain nights of the week. Shopping nearby. Many nice restaurants. Best hamburger is at Furbie's. Best steak at Outlaws Supper Club. Nothing fancy but great food. Located close to town and about a ten minute drive to the airport.

Room Tip: Choose the one bedroom suite - it is only a few dollars more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickMichigan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Brandon was the Staybridge Suites hotel manager who ensured our memorable "bucket list" multi-generational trip/stay in Amarillo to see the musical "Texas" in Palo Duro Canyon in early August. We booked 2 rooms next door to each other online, requesting one accessible room. Neither room had bathroom safety bars, so he showed us a 2 bedroom suite with safety bars and step in shower. The spacious room allowed all 5 of us to have our meals in the living room/bar area and to rest in separate rooms at anytime of day or night. He took care of moving us quickly to the better option and recommended nearby restaurants that were wonderful. One unexpected perk, a flock of Canadian geese walked with us on a road bordering a pond right behind the hotel. Unexpectedly cool weather in the Texas Panhandle made this waddle [ducks]/stroll [people] a pleasure.
The room was in a perfect location for us, on the 1st floor and near the fitness room and exit near the back parking lot. We shared 1 wall with the indoor pool and there was noise from happy children during the day, but not at night. That was not an issue with our group, but might be for others. The breakfast buffet here is extensive, fresh and tasty. Recommend the Texas-shaped waffles!

Room Tip: North side is quieter away from the pool, but if you enjoy a dip, the south side has access to the i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalhart, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

It was beautiful inside and out. Our suite was very spacious and it was nice to have that extra space with a baby and toddler. Wish we'd been staying longer than one night. All areas were very clean as well.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I was very impressed!! I didn't check, but it must be a new property because it still had the "new" smell. I booked it the day of our stay for one night (Friday night) since we were just passing through on a road trip. My main reason for picking this place was the previous ratings and price. When you enjoy road trips but have to get a hotel each night, price becomes a factor. We got a room on the first floor but unlike another reviewer's experience, we did not have any noise problems. The suite was very large and decorated in a contemporary style. The bed was SUPER comfortable and there was good water pressure. Outside our window was a BBQ grill and also a fire pit with seating. Very nice if you were going stay a while. Breakfast was tasty (not rubber eggs) and hot and the variety was good. There was a fitness center with a pretty good variety of equipment and everything was clean. The only thing I noticed that was wrong was that our bathroom floor had bare footprints on it from the previous occupant. That was a little bit of a turn-off. Even with that, I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msrwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel has really nice amenities and the shower and decor was really nice. Not to mention the rooms are huge. However, we did not sleep well here due to the noise. The walls are really thin and so are the floors. We could hear the guest above us in the early morning hours walking around. My suggestion is to request a top floor room. That should do the trick and bring this hotel up to 4 or 5 stars.

The breakfast is also pretty tasty. The soda fountain was out of order when we were there. But, they had self-made waffles, scrambled eggs and bacon/sausage.

Other than the noise, it was a good place!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room because the walls are thin
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peacelovevacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Peacelovevacation,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so glad to read the positive comments you had. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. We would also like to apologize for the experience you had with the noise which affected your stay negatively. Rest assured, we have taken note and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for review. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
3.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing

Property: Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
Address: 36 Western Plaza Dr, Amarillo, TX 79109-1569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Staybridge Suites Amarillo - Western Crossing is designed from the ground up...just for you. We are just minutes from the Baptist St. Anthony's Hospital, Northwest Texas Healthcare System, Bell Textron, Tyson Foods, Owens Corning, Texas Tech Pharmacy School, and AT&T. Staybridge Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites with full kitchens, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there's shopping and dining within walking distance. Just a short drive from the hotel you will find the American Quarter Horse Hall of Fame Museum, Big Texan, Historic Route 66, Panhandle Plains Historical Museum, Cadillac Ranch, and so much more. Lake Meredith Recreation Area, and Palo Duro Canyon State Park is just a short hour drive away. When it's time to get connected we know what you need-free wired and wireless high speed Internet, cable, sports and movie channels. And when you need to burn some energy the fully equipped fitness center and outdoor courtyard will help melt the stress away. For a relaxing evening, join us for our Social Reception then relax in our "Just like home" Library. For a late night snack you can always grab a treat in our Pantry, open 24 hours.When you come to the Panhandle of Texas, we know what you need. Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing is your best stay...for a week, a month or even a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing