We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
Ranked #21 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed 2 nights and everything was fine. The first night we had a very nice comfortable,clean room. Everything worked fine. We decided to stay a sceond night but had to move to another room,it was clean and nice also. The desk clerk when we checked was great,very friendly very helpful. We also spoke with the general manager who is very friendly and speaks with all the guest.

On our second night they serve a free dinner to everyone along with wine and beer. Everything was good and there was plenty of food.

Breakfast each morning was good,plenty of food and the service good.

There was a little confusion at check out but it was all worked out.

This is a clean,comfortable hotel,I would stay again. The rooms have full kitchens which we did not use this time. I did ask about a weekly rate and was told they do not have a weekly rate.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pcc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 275 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is our 3rd trip through Amarillo in as little as 6 months. We usually stay at Holiday Inn Express, but decided to give this a try with it being brand new and (sad to say...but rate was the lowest of all the Holiday Inn brands). I am writing because the front desk really didn't care for what I had to say. First all, this hotel is located about half a mile from the highway. Since it is new, my GPS did not have directions to locate the address. I called the hotel and tried to get directions. Lady did not know how to get me to the hotel. She was more confused than I was, and I am the traveler. Luckily my wife used her iphone to pull up the hotel and it was able to get us within sight range of the hotel.

We checked in. I can't say enought about the hotel. It is NICE!! But, it should be. It is brand new. The lady said they have been open for a month or so. It looks as if no corners were cut...this is a very nice hotel.

My wife and I then wanted to go visit the Cadillac Ranch. We have heard so much about it and have never taken the time to visit. Well, lady in morning at front desk was unsure of how to get there. Really?? This is two different people within 1 stay that did not know the area. She then said that she heard it wasn't that exciting. I asked if she had been there and she said no.

So, now my breakfast story. I am big on breakfast. Actually, it was hot and tasty. Attendant was not very talkative, but kept area clean and food replenished. I would definitely recommend the breakfast.

Overall, hotel was nice. Find good directions before you travel there. Also I recommend that Staybridge have a training to their staff on local entertainment and attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelHungry101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear TravelHungry101,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am pleased you found our hotel nice and that you were satisfied with the breakfast. My apologies for the issues you had with our front desk staff and the location of our hotel. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon.

Once again, thank you for your feedback

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We are always happy at Staybridge when travelling with teenagers. The suites are comfortable with plenty of room. This was our first stay in Amarillo as I believe it is brand new. The only problem was our refrigerator had not been cleaned from the previous guest. No big deal, I set the dirty dishes in the hall and called the front desk.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kern C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This hotel seems brand new and it's very nice. The room was large and spacious, great bathroom, really nice kitchen. The first floor has a fantastic area with food at night and breakfast in the morning -- both were excellent and surpassed expectations (including free beers on tap at night!). We were traveling with our dog, so we were blown away by the pet area outside -- a very nice grassy area that is semi-enclosed and great for a little playtime with the pup.

Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sfguy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Our family really liked the two bedroom suite. We checked in early, there were three big screen tvs with hdmi hookups so we could use our phones, two bathrooms, and it was really quiet. It wasn't perfect; breakfast was mediocre and I had to give one of the bath tubs a quick wipe down when we got there, but the refrigerator was great and the rooms were lovely and comfortable. Best hotel of our cross country drive.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Lexi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This was the fifth hotel we stayed at this trip and by far the best. We stayed only one night in July 2012, but would have happily stayed more. I think our room was described as a studio, but it had two queen beds in a separate bedroom and a sofa, second TV, and kitchen in the other room. We had more room here than at any other suite we stayed in. The hotel is new and everything is exceptionally clean. The free breakfast offered a wide variety of foods. We love the make-your-own waffles in the shape of Texas. I’m not a coffee drinker, so I was happy to find the breakfast area had a soda fountain in addition to coffee and juices. The indoor pool and hot tub was beautiful. Overall, a great value for the price! Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This was a fantastic newer building with a large room and comfortable bed. We were only there for a night but there was a kitchenette. The first night we stayed they had pizza and salad for a light meal. The pool was great as well as the sitting areas outside. We came back through a week later and had already decided we would stay again even though there was no light meal on Friday. The breakfast was very good the two morning mornings we were there. I had left the plug for my phone charger so I asked if one had been turned in. The manager took me back to lost and found area and we found it. We would definitely stop here on a trip through the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Amarillo I-40 West, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Amarillo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing

Address: 36 Western Plaza Dr, Amarillo, TX 79109-1569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: $110 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Staybridge Suites Amarillo - Western Crossing is designed from the ground up...just for you. We are just minutes from the Baptist St. Anthony's Hospital, Northwest Texas Healthcare System, Bell Textron, Tyson Foods, Owens Corning, Texas Tech Pharmacy School, and AT&T. Staybridge Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites with full kitchens, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there's shopping and dining within walking distance. Just a short drive from the hotel you will find the American Quarter Horse Hall of Fame Museum, Big Texan, Historic Route 66, Panhandle Plains Historical Museum, Cadillac Ranch, and so much more. Lake Meredith Recreation Area, and Palo Duro Canyon State Park is just a short hour drive away. When it's time to get connected we know what you need-free wired and wireless high speed Internet, cable, sports and movie channels. And when you need to burn some energy the fully equipped fitness center and outdoor courtyard will help melt the stress away. For a relaxing evening, join us for our Social Reception then relax in our "Just like home" Library. For a late night snack you can always grab a treat in our Pantry, open 24 hours.When you come to the Panhandle of Texas, we know what you need. Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing is your best stay...for a week, a month or even a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing