We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Enid, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed on the 7th of July and was told by the front desk that the hotel had only been open for less than two months. Lovely hotel for an affordable price. Big spacious rooms with nifty kitchenettes. Breakfast was good and had enough variety to placate picky eaters:) The area is great as there are restaurants, shopping and accesss to the interstate in less than 5 minutes. Overall good experience!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    73
    23
    15
    6
See reviews for
95
75
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We spent a night here on a long cross country trip and this was our favorite hotel of the whole trip. Great value for the price, super clean and big room. Staff was really helpful. I found an error in billing later and they took care of it immediately no questions asked.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We used Priceline and to our surprise we were sent to Staybridge Suites in Amarillo, TX. What a pleasant surprise! It had large, exceptionally clean rooms with a small kitchen and sitting area. The outside common area has places to sit. Breakfast is included and the staff was very accommodating. We would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Not sure what to expect. Spacious clean room with nice amenities. Friendly staff. Pets ok! Hotel has been open a month and is worth every penny.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tigeradventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I have traveled all over the world and have stayed in many hotels and motels throughout my life. Fathers Day weekend my wife and I took four kids and a friend to Amarillo for a short getaway. We stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Amarillo and let me tell you all of us was very impressed. The service, cleanliness, comfort, amenities, food and quality of our stay was top notch, second to none. We stayed in the two bedroom suite and it was very spacious and accommodating. The room was quite even through a thunderstorm that rolled through during the evening. The courtyard was very nice and relaxing. If I could be very critical about anything in the hotel and just find something wrong with it, I would have to say that the pool room was a little too stuffy/humid. I will definitely stay at Staybridge again and again...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfosterkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Newer hotel and very clean. Staff is pleasant and courteous. Rooms are open style and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alcwHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Loved this hotel. Very clean super friendly staff & pet friendly. As a military fM. We must move a lot. This time cross country with our Bichon. This hotel is new & didn't even charge a pet fee. I was late for bkfast. 9:50 (6-10). @ 10 the attendant informed me she was cleaning up but that if I needed anything she could bring it from the kitchen! Wow! The bkfst bar was very clean & had ceramic plates & silverware no plastic or styrofoam. Our suite was fully equipped. This is the place if you are in Amarillo.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJGfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
3.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
2.8 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing

Property: Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
Address: 36 Western Plaza Dr, Amarillo, TX 79109-1569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Staybridge Suites Amarillo - Western Crossing is designed from the ground up...just for you. We are just minutes from the Baptist St. Anthony's Hospital, Northwest Texas Healthcare System, Bell Textron, Tyson Foods, Owens Corning, Texas Tech Pharmacy School, and AT&T. Staybridge Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites with full kitchens, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there's shopping and dining within walking distance. Just a short drive from the hotel you will find the American Quarter Horse Hall of Fame Museum, Big Texan, Historic Route 66, Panhandle Plains Historical Museum, Cadillac Ranch, and so much more. Lake Meredith Recreation Area, and Palo Duro Canyon State Park is just a short hour drive away. When it's time to get connected we know what you need-free wired and wireless high speed Internet, cable, sports and movie channels. And when you need to burn some energy the fully equipped fitness center and outdoor courtyard will help melt the stress away. For a relaxing evening, join us for our Social Reception then relax in our "Just like home" Library. For a late night snack you can always grab a treat in our Pantry, open 24 hours.When you come to the Panhandle of Texas, we know what you need. Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing is your best stay...for a week, a month or even a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing