We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$93
$89
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$128
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo(Amarillo)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
17
21
19
16
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
21
19
16
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbusiness tripbeds were comfortablewalmartabv
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 103 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Because we were moving across the country with our dog, we decided to try this motel, which used to be a Motel 6, but is now America's Best Value Inn. If this is the best, I would hate to see the worst!

The sink was horrible, carpet filthy, overall just tacky and dingy. The walls had paint cracking and huge pieces had fallen off. The pool was closed for the winter, but no one had drained it and it was black. The concrete around it was broken. The landscaping was not kept up at all.

Honestly, it was one of the worst places I've ever stayed at. The area was very sketchy, so I brought in everything out of my car in case it was stolen.

I have read the reviews of the other 2 America's Best Inn's in Amarillo and they don't seem to be any better. You have to wonder who is running this chain? They obviously don't care, from other reviews that I've read.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SummerlinCyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Amarillo Airport/Grand Street, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2011

As the manager of the new Americas Best Value Inn, I personally would like to apologize for your experience at my motel. The issues you mentioned in your review are valid and important to me. As you had stated this had been another company and it had been only a very short time that we had changed the sign to read Americas Best Value Inn. As you can see from the other reviews from the previous owners that this property had a lot of challenging issues to overcome. We have been working steadily on those issues with our renovations. New Paint and carpeting, new sinks are coming soon too. We would hope that you will give us another chance the next time you travel thru Amarillo, or just come by and see me, have some coffee and check out the changes we have already made and others we are working on.
Sincerely,
Al Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Amarillo Airport/Grand Street, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Amarillo Airport/Grand Street, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Amarillo Airport/Grand Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews