We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh Hum!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Amarillo Central TX
Ranked #44 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed February 13, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 373 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Destiny B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This Super 8 needed a good vacuuming. Dust along all edges. Sink stopper was broken and we could not get the plug out. I always bring my own healthy bread to toast for breakfast as the bread provided at Super 8s is poor quality.
Staff was ok but not friendly. Hotel was noisy all night with doors banging in hallway.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tripix_13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sheila A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Loretta M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#33 of 72 in Amarillo
691 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#23 of 72 in Amarillo
155 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
#41 of 72 in Amarillo
245 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown
1.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Amarillo
WoodSpring Suites Amarillo
#40 of 72 in Amarillo
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Amarillo Central TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Amarillo Central TX

Address: 2909 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79104-3503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: $54 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Amarillo Central TX 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Super 8 Amarillo, our team of helpful, knowledgeable and friendly employees would like to welcome you to the Texas Panhandle and invite you to enjoy our hometown of Amarillo! We offer easy access to Interstate 40 and Highway 287 as well as convenient access to downtown. We are conveniently located near Wal-Mart and United Amigo's grocery store, several convenient stores, lots of restaurants, and several of our local attractions.We gladly welcome all of your family to stay with us, and for a minimal fee, we welcome you to include your pets in your adventures, as we have several pet friendly rooms and a large grassy area that makes them feel at home where you and your pet can enjoy a relaxing walk together. During your stay with us, you can indulge each morning with a free SuperStart Continental breakfast, including scrambled eggs, hot fresh biscuits and sausage gravy, a huge Texas shaped waffle, or delicious cinnamon rolls. While you are our guest, we will provide unlimited use of free Wi-Fi Internet access from the comfort of your room. For your convenience we offer free large-vehicle parking as well as a guest laundry facility. Each one of our cozy hotel rooms features a microwave and a refrigerator, as well as a flat screen cable TV including HBO! Don't forget, at Super 8, kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. So whether you are here on business or pleasure, we are the perfect place to kick off your shoes and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Amarillo Central TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Amarillo/Central Hotel Amarillo
Super Eight Amarillo
Amarillo Super Eight
Amarillo Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing