We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Amarillo Central TX
Ranked #41 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were passing through Amarillo during a road trip and stayed here for a night. Decent enough room if all you need is a bed and a shower. Internet connection was crap so we called the front desk and the guy says "Im streaming full HD videos here without a problem." Duh, maybe the problem is you were taking all the bandwidth streaming HD videos!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeroPelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sup79104, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Amarillo Central TX, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for staying at Super 8 Central - Amarillo. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am really sorry about the Internet issue you have experienced but we will definitely look it into and fix it.
Thanks again for taking time to review your stay. The inspiration we get from hearing your great feedback is the driving force why we pour out our hearts into ensuring that our guests get nothing but the best service there is we can offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 371 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Martha W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sup79104, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Amarillo Central TX, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Avis B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

since staying at super 8 I am getting all kinds of foreign (India) trying to get me to allow them access to my computer posing as windows tech support they are pretty good with their ruses

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We booked our stay with a On Line service, BIG MISTAKE!!!
We requested a Non Smoking room, but at check in we were told that we were in a smoking room. The desk clerk refused to change us to a non smoking and we had to make mutiple calls to the on line booking service to very out requested. Also, the on line description stated Restraunts near by but none to be found. Room ok, but bathroom could have been cleaner. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KG75670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ivette790
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Maik W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#33 of 72 in Amarillo
685 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#24 of 72 in Amarillo
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn West Medical Center
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Amarillo Central TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Amarillo Central TX

Address: 2909 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79104-3503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: $54 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Amarillo Central TX 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Super 8 Amarillo, our team of helpful, knowledgeable and friendly employees would like to welcome you to the Texas Panhandle and invite you to enjoy our hometown of Amarillo! We offer easy access to Interstate 40 and Highway 287 as well as convenient access to downtown. We are conveniently located near Wal-Mart and United Amigo's grocery store, several convenient stores, lots of restaurants, and several of our local attractions.We gladly welcome all of your family to stay with us, and for a minimal fee, we welcome you to include your pets in your adventures, as we have several pet friendly rooms and a large grassy area that makes them feel at home where you and your pet can enjoy a relaxing walk together. During your stay with us, you can indulge each morning with a free SuperStart Continental breakfast, including scrambled eggs, hot fresh biscuits and sausage gravy, a huge Texas shaped waffle, or delicious cinnamon rolls. While you are our guest, we will provide unlimited use of free Wi-Fi Internet access from the comfort of your room. For your convenience we offer free large-vehicle parking as well as a guest laundry facility. Each one of our cozy hotel rooms features a microwave and a refrigerator, as well as a flat screen cable TV including HBO! Don't forget, at Super 8, kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. So whether you are here on business or pleasure, we are the perfect place to kick off your shoes and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Amarillo Central TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Amarillo/Central Hotel Amarillo
Super Eight Amarillo
Amarillo Super Eight
Amarillo Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing