We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Book On Line”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Amarillo Central TX
Ranked #42 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We booked our stay with a On Line service, BIG MISTAKE!!!
We requested a Non Smoking room, but at check in we were told that we were in a smoking room. The desk clerk refused to change us to a non smoking and we had to make mutiple calls to the on line booking service to very out requested. Also, the on line description stated Restraunts near by but none to be found. Room ok, but bathroom could have been cleaner. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KG75670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 364 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ivette790
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Maik W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brent A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tony Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Roy K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ethelyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#35 of 72 in Amarillo
677 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#24 of 72 in Amarillo
152 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Amarillo
WoodSpring Suites Amarillo
#39 of 72 in Amarillo
39 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.7 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#52 of 72 in Amarillo
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Amarillo Central TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Amarillo Central TX

Address: 2909 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79104-3503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: $54 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Amarillo Central TX 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Super 8 Amarillo, our team of helpful, knowledgeable and friendly employees would like to welcome you to the Texas Panhandle and invite you to enjoy our hometown of Amarillo! We offer easy access to Interstate 40 and Highway 287 as well as convenient access to downtown. We are conveniently located near Wal-Mart and United Amigo's grocery store, several convenient stores, lots of restaurants, and several of our local attractions.We gladly welcome all of your family to stay with us, and for a minimal fee, we welcome you to include your pets in your adventures, as we have several pet friendly rooms and a large grassy area that makes them feel at home where you and your pet can enjoy a relaxing walk together. During your stay with us, you can indulge each morning with a free SuperStart Continental breakfast, including scrambled eggs, hot fresh biscuits and sausage gravy, a huge Texas shaped waffle, or delicious cinnamon rolls. While you are our guest, we will provide unlimited use of free Wi-Fi Internet access from the comfort of your room. For your convenience we offer free large-vehicle parking as well as a guest laundry facility. Each one of our cozy hotel rooms features a microwave and a refrigerator, as well as a flat screen cable TV including HBO! Don't forget, at Super 8, kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. So whether you are here on business or pleasure, we are the perfect place to kick off your shoes and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Amarillo Central TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Amarillo/Central Hotel Amarillo
Super Eight Amarillo
Amarillo Super Eight
Amarillo Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing