We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
Nearby Hotels
$80
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Amarillo(Amarillo)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo(Amarillo)
$110
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveler rating
161
201
157
83
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
161
201
157
83
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssausage biscuitsroom was cleangreat night sleepcold cerealone night staya great place to staynice staystay there againfront desk staffpassing through amarillofree breakfastihoppetshapeinterstatedryertexas
Filter
Updating list...
486 - 491 of 659 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I picked this hotel online from reviews and photos, and when I walked into lobby to check in, I initially thought, Uh Oh...The lobby/desk/dining area are all one space and I was a little disappointed, honestly. I'd booked it for the week as a reunion site for my sister and me...
BUT, then I took a second look and realized the place had just been repainted (oh yeah, a review had mentioned that!) and recarpeted with new furnishings, too. The plants are live, and just need a few years to get big (that would transform feeling a lot)...And while the rooms are narrow and bath and sink and closet areas small, the beds are great, big, and the linens immaculate...Breakfast included, and hot coffee and juices all day long (I used the orange juice to make afternoon wine coolers!)...The staff is great, and I am tickled at the price! For accepting the smallness, I got a clean, fresh room for half the price of most others in the Amarillo area.

Room Tip: treetops created a great view and sound blocker in the second-floor rooms...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pegomeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Staff were very friendly. Was able to keep dog in room. Room clean. Only complaint would b no coffee maker in room and the exercise room advertised is a few very old machines that do not work. Great room for price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Venecia K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The front desk clerk was polite enough, but hadn't been give access by the manager to even look up my Wyndham number. The room was okay, but the air conditioning didn't work. Thankfully, it was only in the 80s during the day and got into the low 60s at night. This would have been a nightmare in the normal Amarillo summer temps. It was raining and I opened the window to get cooler air. I still did not sleep because of the noise from outside but at least it was somewhat cooler. I asked at the front desk for a fan. Again, the manager hadn't given the desk clerk access to the office where a fan was. They said the motel was completely full and there wasn't another room to move us to. I was very glad to leave this property and it's now on our DO NOT STAY HERE list.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GORDONCHICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews