We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No thanks...not interested”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
Ranked #25 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
WHEATON
1 review
“No thanks...not interested”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This hotel was old and outdated. The blanket was torn, carpeting needed to be swept, bar soap was in pieces which was quite noticeable. It was hard to shower without getting the floor entirely wet. Breakfast was mostly cold items.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 505JMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    183
    138
    76
    49
See reviews for
288
136
60
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
WYLIE
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2012

On my return trip from Denver through Amarillo, I decided to try out the Microtel. I had originally stayed at a different hotel on the way to Denver and was very dissatisfied. My stay at Microtel was excellent. The room was clean and comfy and possessed many things to make my stay fun. A pool, free internet, breakfast in the morning and above all, my dog was welcome.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank REBECCA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GULFPORT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Wonderful place to stay. We had been on a road trip and had stayed in another hotel where the beds were so hard we got not sleep. Thank goodness for Microtel, the bed was so comfortable. The price is right.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank SHERYL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, TX
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed in this hotel one night. There were some pieces of sharp broken plastic on the floor, there was a bobby pin from a previous guest on the floor. Also the shower curtain (cloth) was all mildewed on the bottom. The refrigerator control knob was broken and set too cold so the fresh fruit we bought to have for breakfast had frozen. The batteries to the remote we held into the remote with scotch tape and the batteries did not work (checking batteries in remote is a basic housekeeping duty). When we brought this up to the front desk we were only offered 20% off of our stay for all of this.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Springs, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2012

The carpet was wore, bed was OK. But plan on getting breakfast somewhere else. Only had about 2 each of the 3 fruits, no cereal ,couple of bagel or toast and waffles. But had to ask for OJ as it was only pouring out water!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bizzyfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Read all the reviews, i had no problems with my stay! My boyfriend and i had some laundry to do and the dryer was not working well, the staff let us help ourselves to the uber large hotel dryer. Room was clean staff super friendly

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank has18wheelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#22 of 72 in Amarillo
151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#23 of 72 in Amarillo
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#36 of 72 in Amarillo
655 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#44 of 72 in Amarillo
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
Address: 1501 Ross St, Amarillo, TX 79102-4415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Microtel Inn And Suites Amarillo
Microtel Amarillo
Amarillo Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing