We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stop on a road trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I had to drive my car from Atlanta to San Francisco, and this was one of my stops. The room was comfortable and spacious, complete with a mini-fridge to store your food in. It's close to the highway and a bunch of restaurants, although Amarillo is small enough that nothing seems to be too far away. There's a gas station close by to fill up if you need it.

Breakfast was nothing special, but not horrible. There were big stains on the carpets in the stairwells, but I didn't see any anywhere else. The hotel staff was very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 384 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

This was the first time we had stayed at a Comfort Inn and Suites. The hotel was great! We spent two nights at this location on our way to Colorado Springs. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the facility. The best thing was that the hotel was a smoke-free facility.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Summer_Travelers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

The hotel needs a little updating but the pool was great. Room was clean and quiet and the staff very friendly! Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was nothing to brag about but we Would definitely stay again! Vern was a great help. Thanks!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Shenae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

All accomadations were good. No problems from check in to checking out..the beds were a lil firm from what I am used to but that's my preference. Location was a plus as we were just passing through and needed a nice place to rest before continuing on.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiffer1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The staff was very friendly and efficient. We had a suite, the room was very clean, roomy and very nice. The sink area was large and outside the bathroom which I like. Breakfast had a lot of variety on the menu and was very good. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. It was also right off of I-40 which made it very easy to find.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The staff is excellent and very friendly. They gave us a free room upgrade with our Choice Hotels Diamond Elite status. The room was spotless and well maintained. The Jacuzzi was a nice touch and very relaxing. The hotel is conveniently located near I-40 and close to an abundance of shopping and places to eat. Will definitely return if in the are again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed here because of how close it is to Palo Duro Canyon. We were on the third floor, and the room was very hot. They only have two entrances, and very few parking spaces near them. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the third floor if you like a cold room at night when you are sleeping.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2300 Soncy Road, Amarillo, TX 79121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: $77 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Amarillo
Comfort Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing