We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect stop on a road trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect stop on a road trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I had to drive my car from Atlanta to San Francisco, and this was one of my stops. The room was comfortable and spacious, complete with a mini-fridge to store your food in. It's close to the highway and a bunch of restaurants, although Amarillo is small enough that nothing seems to be too far away. There's a gas station close by to fill up if you need it.

Breakfast was nothing special, but not horrible. There were big stains on the carpets in the stairwells, but I didn't see any anywhere else. The hotel staff was very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    108
    49
    17
    11
See reviews for
93
117
26
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This was the first time we had stayed at a Comfort Inn and Suites. The hotel was great! We spent two nights at this location on our way to Colorado Springs. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the facility. The best thing was that the hotel was a smoke-free facility.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Summer_Travelers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

The hotel needs a little updating but the pool was great. Room was clean and quiet and the staff very friendly! Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was nothing to brag about but we Would definitely stay again! Vern was a great help. Thanks!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shenae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

All accomadations were good. No problems from check in to checking out..the beds were a lil firm from what I am used to but that's my preference. Location was a plus as we were just passing through and needed a nice place to rest before continuing on.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiffer1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Oak
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The staff was very friendly and efficient. We had a suite, the room was very clean, roomy and very nice. The sink area was large and outside the bathroom which I like. Breakfast had a lot of variety on the menu and was very good. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. It was also right off of I-40 which made it very easy to find.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The staff is excellent and very friendly. They gave us a free room upgrade with our Choice Hotels Diamond Elite status. The room was spotless and well maintained. The Jacuzzi was a nice touch and very relaxing. The hotel is conveniently located near I-40 and close to an abundance of shopping and places to eat. Will definitely return if in the are again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed here because of how close it is to Palo Duro Canyon. We were on the third floor, and the room was very hot. They only have two entrances, and very few parking spaces near them. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the third floor if you like a cold room at night when you are sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 69 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 stars 592 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
7.3 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#20 of 69 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2300 Soncy Road, Amarillo, TX 79121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Amarillo
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing