We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This was the first time we had stayed at a Comfort Inn and Suites. The hotel was great! We spent two nights at this location on our way to Colorado Springs. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the facility. The best thing was that the hotel was a smoke-free facility.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Summer_Travelers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    132
    57
    19
    13
See reviews for
110
134
32
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

The hotel needs a little updating but the pool was great. Room was clean and quiet and the staff very friendly! Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was nothing to brag about but we Would definitely stay again! Vern was a great help. Thanks!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shenae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

All accomadations were good. No problems from check in to checking out..the beds were a lil firm from what I am used to but that's my preference. Location was a plus as we were just passing through and needed a nice place to rest before continuing on.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiffer1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Oak
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The staff was very friendly and efficient. We had a suite, the room was very clean, roomy and very nice. The sink area was large and outside the bathroom which I like. Breakfast had a lot of variety on the menu and was very good. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. It was also right off of I-40 which made it very easy to find.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The staff is excellent and very friendly. They gave us a free room upgrade with our Choice Hotels Diamond Elite status. The room was spotless and well maintained. The Jacuzzi was a nice touch and very relaxing. The hotel is conveniently located near I-40 and close to an abundance of shopping and places to eat. Will definitely return if in the are again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed here because of how close it is to Palo Duro Canyon. We were on the third floor, and the room was very hot. They only have two entrances, and very few parking spaces near them. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the third floor if you like a cold room at night when you are sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is my fourth Comfort Inn and Suites this trip and this is the first one that had a separate sink outside the bathroom. It had a vanity with space for toiletries, sockets, towel bar and coffee pot with tea bags as well. How nice to have my own space and mirror.
I asked about recommendations for steaks. The woman at the front desk said there were several steak houses in the area...they were all good, then she said someone had just dropped off a coupon for one of them, Hofbrau Steaks. We took advantage of this and were pleased.
This hotel has no fancy landscaping but it has two indoor pools, one with steamy hot water, bigger than a spa.
Room was clean, bed firmer than most. We had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LimekilnLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 72 in Amarillo
670 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2300 Soncy Road, Amarillo, TX 79121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Amarillo
Comfort Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing