We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comforting place to stay near Palo Duro Canyon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #17 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed May 17, 2014

This hotel is fairly new, and is being well maintained by its staff and owner. It is located about 4 miles South of I-40 away from the noise of traffic and busyness. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable, and I'd call it a good value for us. The breakfast buffet was really good, with a good selection of hot food items along with the typical continental breakfast items. The room was real clean, and the TV was up to date flat screen, with a good clear picture.
The only eating places nearby (walking distance) are: McDonalds, Waffle House, and Whatta Burger, all of which are fairly new as well. We tried Whatta Burger and it was pretty good for fast food. Its a short drive into Amarillo to get other eating options.

Room Tip: All rooms on the 3rd floor (top floor) are Suites with extra space making them feel 'roomy'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 388 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

This location is a gem. It is located right off the interstate but behind another hotel and thus does not get the noise as it is set back. Close to shopping and dining. The decor of the hotel is really lovely. The ceilings are painted with murals and is really attractive. The front desk is super friendly and I felt welcomed.
The room was comfortable and the breakfast was good. Yes, I will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank motherjanegoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We had to stay for 5 nights while our house was being worked on. Fortunately, we checked with them a few days ahead or we would not have gotten a room. They have a "No Locals Policy" and after we explained our situation, Patricia got it cleared with management to rent us a room. Leann (hope I got the name right) was also very helpful. I only ate breakfast twice because I had to be at work before they started serving, but it was good when I did eat. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel. Good value, courteous staff and clean rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colonel69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This hotel was not only very nice and had a great room, the service was far beyond what I would expect from a hotel in any price range (this one happens to be affordable). Thank you so very much Comfort Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed for the second time here. Quick check-in and check-out. Warm cookies await you when you check-in. Rooms are large. The hotel is getting older but is well maintained. Breakfast was good with a decent variety. It was pouring when we arrived and the receptionist just had everyone unload the vehicles under the overhang so they didn't have to run in the rain with the luggage. Will stay here again in the future if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stay at a lot of "one-night" hotels as we drive cross country. This hotel is one of the best. It's very well maintained and clean. The rooms are spacious and we slept very well.

This hotel has an enclosed pool and it has a full bar, called the Ultra Lounge.

The service here is excellent.

The location is just off I40 and there are lots of restaurants and stores in the area.

Definitely a great hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor next to the parking and never heard a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNM1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Second night stop on a week long trip. We found that the Inn and Suites are better than just Comfort Inns. There is a little upgrade in the amenities. We were greeted promptly and got our rooms close to the elevator as requested. There was a gentleman's club next door, but we weren't offended by this. We asked about the Big Texan to get a good steak, they called for a free shuttle to and from there and we had a great time! We liked the breakfast mini omelets and variety of breads and danish. Forget about using the pool and hot tub during March spring break time, there were so many kids in there, we could not see the water!!! I'd stay here again, but not on a weekend.

Room Tip: When traveling with a 92 year old always ask for a room near the elevator or close to the front desk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janiced976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
7.3 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#25 of 72 in Amarillo
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2300 Soncy Road, Amarillo, TX 79121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: $71 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Amarillo
Comfort Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing