We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Starting from check in the staff were personable and attentive, the room was freshly renovated and was very clean. Had a great nights sleep, it was very quiet and peaceful, the breakfast was also very good, I would recommend the blueberry pancakes! All in all a very good stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaClowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    127
    55
    19
    13
See reviews for
107
130
31
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Reserved room was ready when we arrived about 6 p.m. Convenient location off the Loop and I40. In our room within minutes of our arrival. Most of parking is in rear of property but well lite. Plenty of quick/casual dining close by. Lobby had lemonade.

Room was clean, sheets crisp and bathroom useful. Slept fine with no problems. Hallway lights stay on all night but light doesn't bleed into rooms. Very quiet.

Arrived to breakfast about 7:30 and enjoyed biscuits, gravy, sausage, toast, bagels, cereals and plenty of coffee, several types to choose. Enough chairs and tables for about 20 people.

Indoor pool and hot tub area looked inviting. But hit the road early, check out was quick.

We have stayed at many Amarillo hotels and this is now our favorite for a quick stop n go.

Room Tip: All rooms have interior doors and the windows face either a field on one side and Marriott on the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling07Texans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlton,MN
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Welcomed and very formal manner and once all registered all went fine. This is an exceptional hotel and very good value. Hopefully if come thru again will visit again. Only issue is that we were on 3rd floor and person above us was lead footed and when coughed thru night could hear easily.

Room Tip: We would suggest top floor so you don't hear person above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is the place I stay when I go to Amarillo overnight. The hot tub is huge! The beds are comfortable and rooms are clean. My last stay, my room was upgraded to a suite with a Jacuzzi tub. As I said, I couldn't ask for a better place to say. Thanks for everything.

Room Tip: I walked over to the Red Robin and brought back food to the room as room service isn't available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
132 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The room was clean and cooled off and ready for us when we arrived. Friendly staff. Bed was a little too firm for our tastes. Bathroom was a little tight but there was a second sink in the room. The water pressure in the shower was wonderful, especially after a long day of driving. TV was a larger, flat screen with lots of channel choices. Breakfast was great with lots of hot choices. Location was right off I-40, but a little circuitous to get to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MovingChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel with clean rooms... We had a bad experience at a different hotel last night so we are loving the clean comfortable room at this comfort inn... The only problem with our room is our jacuzzi tub
Doesn't work. Hotel staff offered to come work on it or go e us a different room but I declined... Thanks for a great stay !!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 00sandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We booked through Hotwire and got a good price. We didn't arrive until 11 PM and left by 6:45 AM. The staff was welcoming and efficient. They had our paperwork ready and waiting and ready to go when we checked in. They offered to have breakfast ready before 6 AM if we needed to get on the road early. The bed was comfortable, and the room was clean. Breakfast was what you would expect for a free breakfast at a hotel, including eggs, bacon, and waffles.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 73 in Amarillo
663 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2300 Soncy Road, Amarillo, TX 79121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Amarillo
Comfort Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing