We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Very happy with this choice. Room was large and clean as well as the bathroom. Very quiet. Great breakfast. We were to stay one night and my husband was ill when we arrived, so they were very accommodating for us to stay a second night. Staff was all very pleasant and helpful. Shopping and restaurants very close by. Definitely would stay there again and refer people to it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CKW65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    125
    55
    19
    13
See reviews for
106
128
31
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allen, Tx
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I had a short wait at the front desk due to some quests that arrived before me without a reservation. This can be expected as these places typically don't have more than one personn working the front desk. When I arrived at my room I found the room to be very large. The bed was OK but the bathroom floor appeared dirty or permanently stained. The breakfast area was small and the buffet was again just OK. I settled for a waffle which was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
334 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel on the west end of Amarillo off Soncy is near the mall and restaurants. Look for a small road before you get to Jimmy John's sandwich shop to access this hotel which sits behind a Red Robin. Since it is a block back from the freeway, There is less freeway noise, and an empty field behind it. Rooms are large with a big tv, two sinks, a decent weight room, and lovely indoor pool. However, the walls are thin-you can hear neighbors' TV. Bedding is updated, lobby is nice and front desk was very friendly.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank dkayrenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview,Fl.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

This was the 2nd stop for my brother & I's roadie from Florida to Colorado. (1st was Shreveport, LA). Once we decided Amarillo was going to be our stopping point we confided in Tripadvisor to find a decent hotel. This place won our business. We called from the road & they were very accomodating & booked us a room an hour or 2 before we actually arrived. Folks at the front desk were super friendly. Good beds, clean rooms & wifi were all we needed as we were gone in the morning. This place had all that & a free breakfast on the way out. Remember folks it's a FREE breakfast so if you're expecting 5 star food check yourself. It was something to fill the void in your gut to get you to lunch & it did just that. Price was perfect also!! Only negative was some slob who decided to empty his cooler of empty beer cans out in the parking lot. Always amazes me that people still litter with garbage cans everywhere. Oh well, we told the front desk & unfortunately they had to go clean up what some slob created.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quadko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
204 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Overall, very happy....only things that need some improvement is the breakfast room which has very few tables and sometimes was not possible to find place to sit and the internet connection is a bit slow and can be improved.
Otherwise, very comfortable

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILoveIsrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Pros: large room, separate sink (total of two), clean, fairly new.
Cons: beds a bit too firm for me, noisy sheets (they made a rubbing sound every time I moved), poor soundproofing: could hear snoring and conversations next door during the night.
Overall, would stay there again as location was good, nice breakfast, and large room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
187 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here Apr 10. Right off of I-40 but had some difficulty getting to it. Hotel looks very nice on outside and very clean inside. There are a lot of negative reviews on this but they seem to be older ones. The room was very nice and the AC was very quiet. Bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. Fell asleep fast BUT at 4:15 AM, the smoke alarm started to beep. Called front desk and clerk came up to check, she said she would call someone but came back a few minutes later and removed the alarm. Couldn't fall back to sleep so watched some tv and then breakfast which was normal fare. When time came to check out, found out that she gave us 50% discount for the smoke alarm malfunction.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robertru44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2300 Soncy Road, Amarillo, TX 79121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Amarillo
Comfort Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing