We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel was very nice, it was clean comfortable and very updated. There was plenty of parking for cars as well as larger vehicles with trailers, which is necessary in truck country. My husband said the hot tub was a "luke warm tub" but that the pool area was nice. It was very quiet and we slept very well. The breakfast was nice and included warm food besides waffles which is not always the case.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alexandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 388 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

While this isn't a new property, they have worked to update the interior to reflect the newer standards. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. My room was comfortable and served my purpose as a business traveler. When I return I will be sure to take advantage of the very nice fitness room and the indoor pool. The entrance is a little tricky to find late at night and you will have to walk from the parking lot the way the property is laid out. Oh, and the breakfast provides a good variety of foods, the coffee is great.

Room Tip: the rooms on the north side of the property face away from the interstate, but there are buildings b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rdonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed here for a few days as we were working in Amarillo. The place is really nice for the price and the staff were very nice. The rooms were nice and clean and had the pool area is excellent. I would recommend it for anyone that is looking for a nice inexpensive hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a nice whirlpool tub in them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

One note: there are two Soncy Rds. that are right next to each other. The entrance to this hotel isn't as obvious as we thought it would be - the Soncy that you want is the one parallel to the "main" road, if that makes sense... it's slightly hidden because of that and our GPS was a little confused.

However, once you find it (!) the hotel is a nice place to stay. They have made the lobby look ... well, it looks like the inside of an Olive Garden, for whatever reason. Not terrible, just out of place in Texas. However, besides this strange fact, the rest of the hotel is quite nice. Not new, but nice. Our room was huge and very clean. We ate the breakfast the next morning and it was good - warm items, fruit, wafflemaker, coffee, juices, breads.

As some have noted, the beds are a bit hard, but nothing critical if you don't care too much about that kind of thing. We don't. Due to the price it's still a good buy and we would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theduckies11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed there 3 nights and found the hotel very clean and well kept. The day staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. We used the business center--worked well. Anytime we needed extras, we were taken care of. Good coffee and hot drinks all day. Breakfast is the standard found at most Comfort Inns, but plenty of choices. Very convenient for on and off highway. Good eating establishments nearby. Indoor pool if anyone was interested in January in Amarillo!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location and value, very clean and comfortable updated rooms, friendly staff. Loved the extra sink, especially with four of us in the room. Better than expected breakfast as well. Only downsides--beds were on the hard side, and made it difficult for a couple of us to go to sleep. Also, we ended up near the ice machine and heard ice drop several times during the night.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

My husband and I stopped here on a trip across the country for a move. We got a non smoking room with a King Bed. They had high speed internet, microwave and frig, coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron/ironing board in room. The room was clean with a beautiful interior and quiet. The pool was large (we didn't use it) but they also had a great exercise room with a decent treadmill which I did take advantage of. The breakfast was also very good. There are lots of restaurants right around the motel and a shopping mall across the street. We ate dinner at the Seagrass Steakhouse and thought it was excellent. Five stars for this motel!!! (Make sure to get the AAA discount.)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FremontART
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
7.3 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#24 of 72 in Amarillo
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2300 Soncy Road, Amarillo, TX 79121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: $70 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Amarillo
Comfort Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing