We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed June 29, 2012

This hotel is new. There were three of us so to find there was a pull out bed gave each of us our own bed. There is breakfast in the morning, cereal, yogurt, make your own waffles, several choices of juice, eggs & sausage. This hotel also offers a gym which makes it nice. Everything about this hotel is great. We used the AAA discount and the prices was just over 100 bucks.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariofgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 384 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

This hotel was always high on our list of our mid-way travel stop, perhaps we should not have taken for granted our room would be great as before in previous stays.

This time we arrived on a rainny day so it was humid when we got there, we immediately got our keys and went to dinner, got back and went to our room and went in to discover that the window in the room was openned so we closed it and turnned on the AC. With that window closed we discovered there was a bad odor and tracked it down to the corner of the room.. smelled like urine. Maybe it was just our room but I doubt it because the rest of the room was worn and not clean-cleanlike it was in the past.

There are a number of newer hotels in the area, so we will be trying them in the future,.

We wrote Choice Hotels and never heard back from them.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room or if something is wrong with the room report it in time to move rooms before th...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LRMSINC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Booked through Choice Hotels using the advanced purchase rate and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room for the price we paid. The hotel was clean, the staff was pleasant and the room was wonderful! We stayed two separate nights on a road trip (once on the way to and once on the way from). Will definitely make this our go-to hotel for future road trips!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kittie2176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

If you're doing business in Amarillo, there seem to be a gaggle of cookie-cutter hotel chains around Soncy at I-44. They're all competent, qualitative and yet there must be a $100 range between the most affordable and the least, and they're all mid-level economy hotels!

A pleasant relieft from the $130 a night, we're just sleeping overnight on our long trip, type of rates is the Comfort Inn. It's convenient to Westgate Mall across the freeway, many stores and plenty of restaurants, some you can even walk to. I got a regular $79/night rate for a double queen room with fridge, microwave, coffeepot and two sinks.

If "chipped" or "busy" in the public areas offends, please buffer that concern with this clean, well-maintained and friendly hotel. The rooms and baths are not super-sized; you can't play basketball, just take a nice relaxing bath (there's also a hot tub besides the pool). AC is quiet and efficient (useful in this climate); no, there is no flat screen but there is HBO.

This is an affordable and efficient, well-located stopover or even a home for a few days. The staff is very accommodating. You could spend a couple of interesting days in the Amarillo area and live quite comfortably here. Spend that extra money on a nice meal (just a sample of nearby: Red Robin hamburgers, Country Kitchen (today was last day of Shrimp Boil Festival), Kabuki Romanza (Japanese); the list goes on. Get to Albuquerque later, take a rest from the road.

Room Tip: The upper floors are quiet but really it doesn't appear that there's a bad spot in this hote...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chevytexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

For a stop night whilst on the road (route 66 for us) this chain is great. Good price, breakfast was good and included, the room was a good size with fridge and microwave incase you bring food with you. The staff are friendly. There was a pool but we did not use it. Would stay again

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Rose was a dream...she was funny, professional and helpful. We checked in with no problem. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We faced the street but no noise problems. Coffee/tea ready at all times in the lobby. Breakfast was good and variety of choices. Yogurt, hard boiled eggs, sausage, fried potatoes, breads, rolls, cereal, waffles, etc. Wish with the rain they would have had "bike rags" available...normally due but out. Not a deal breaker. We stayed going and coming back from Sedona, Arizona from Branson, Mo and would book this hotel again. Ate at Red Robin and food was good and walking distances across the street.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frg1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

My family stayed overnight during our road trip north based. It's nice, although a smidge dated, but very clean. The pool was very clean and nice, and great for a quick swim after a long day of driving. The employees we've meet have been very pleasant and helpful. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Photojenics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2300 Soncy Road, Amarillo, TX 79121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: $77 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Amarillo
Comfort Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing