We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Super Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

We really enjoyed this new and modern hotel in Amarillo. Our room was a king suite, very roomy, super clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was an entirely separate room with tables and a bar to sit at. The express breakfast was very good with alot of choices and something for everyone. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone appreciating clean, modern rooms. The hotel in general was very nice with an excellent location adjacent to many restaurants and shopping. I did not use the indoor pool or hot tub but it did look inviting.

Room Tip: The hotel is only 4 stories, so we had a room on the 4th floor with a view of the beautiful sky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    164
    37
    14
    6
See reviews for
240
196
38
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

This place is a great hotel. We were only here for one night, daughter's golf tournament, so we didn't get to try the pool/exercise room. First we were greeted nicely and clerk saw that we were Priority Club members and offered us a cold beverage. I liked that the floor we were assigned to was only accessible by swiping your room key. The room was very spacious and very nicely decorated, very modern. Beds were platform and very comfortable. I've always like the option of the pillows they have for your use (soft/firm). Plenty of closet space and bathroom had a TV in it, which was nice when I was getting ready & hubby could watch his news.
My only suggestion would be to supply a foot stool or something for little ones to use the sink in the bathroom. It sits pretty high so I could see that it would be an issue for families with little ones.
Breakfast was good. They offer pancakes which I prefer over the waffles that most hotels offer. My only suggestion here would be if no one's used the pancake maker to cook 1 or 2 to get the cooker hot and then take the next ones. Hubby used it before I did & his pancakes came out a little doughy, he said, but mine were cooked perfectly. By all means they're not restaurant or home cooked quality but they were good.
All in all would most definitely stay here again if we are ever in the area in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cal2net
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Sergio the staff is excellent , very helpful and Varun the manager both was there at check in and was like family atmosphere..Thank you ,Thank you ,thank you for making me feel like at home. I was on the road for 9 hours and coming to the front door with smiling faces was rewardinding.. The rooms were very clean and comfortable at the low prices. I highly recommend this hotel..Wish there was others like this.


DAK

Room Tip: stay here.. seriously..i travcel a lot and stay at many hotels and this one is really tops
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dak517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Just want to say that the staff at this location is the best. Especially Rocky. He does a great job making you feel welcome. The rooms are clean and food is great. Location is great and close to a lot of restaurants. And the theaters are just down the street.
GGG ABQ

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank GGGABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Clean and new. Everything works. No complaints. Which is how it should be for a hundred bucks. Pool is a combination of salt water and chlorine, very nice actually. Very minimal chlorine so my eyes didn't burn like they usually do in a hotel pool. The neighborhood is a cultural wasteland of strip malls and big-box shops. If you like that sort of thing then you will enjoy the local offerings. Amarillo proper is a few miles away so if you want anything exciting you may have to drive. My only complaint is the breakfast. Gross. Low-quality everything. Maybe that's standard for this sort of place, but it's the only reason I didn't get a five star review.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chuck80442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Fidel Soto Went Out Of His Way To Make Sure We Had Everything We Needed While we Were in The Pool And With Our Key Our Stay Was Wonderful Very Clean and Good Stay Thank Ya So Much for The Nice Stay we will definitely Stay again very soon

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank veronica1987imjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platte City, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Sleek modern decor gave us the impression the property was brand new, but it's two years old. We came in very late, but were greeted warmly. The good things you expect in a HIE were there, the comfortable beds, the clean smells... We were short a towel but the front desk responded promptly when we asked for another.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PlayBooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
5.5 mi away
No photo provided
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Address: 8330 W Amarillo Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79124-2156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The provided amenities and atmosphere are unmatched. Each room boasts a wet bar, refrigerator and microwave. The heated salt water pool, hot tub and smoke-free environment are just the start of the Eco friendly based hotel. The spacious Fitness Center houses a variety of equipment for your individual needs. The Business Center and Meeting Room space offer ease to the traveler. The Meeting Room is equipped with a 55 inch HD and easy plug system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing