We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#1 hotel in Amarillo Tx”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Denver Co
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“#1 hotel in Amarillo Tx”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This hotel is about half way from Denver to San Antonio. This is my 3rd or 4th stay and this hotel never fails to impress me.. Everything about it seems new, how they manage that is beyond me! The hotel is done in colors of seafoam, beige and browns, truly relaxing. Check is still just as professional as 4 years ago. The whole place is immaculate, I mean immaculate. Rooms are spacious and pleasant. Cable TV, small refrig, microwave, and coffee maker are some of the amenities. I do not use the pool or exercise room but these areas are also pleasant. There is a business center, quite large away from the hub bub of the lobby. Breakfast is the usual fare but it seems to taste better in the eating area which has the same pleasant colors and a mod looking waterfall. The hotel sits off Soncy Road and Amarillo Blvd. which makes it really easy to access. Plenty of restaurants, a movie theater and a mall are all within 5 minutes of the hotel. Oh, lest I forget, the beds are super comfortable. I will continue to stay here, it is a value.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be good here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aquarius44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    172
    38
    15
    6
See reviews for
243
207
39
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kimberling City
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We were impressed by this place from the moment we walked in. The staff was warm and welcoming and they truly wanted to ensure our stay was perfect. It was! The bed & bedding was lovely - though the space of the room itself was somewhat limited. The bathroom was lovely - large and clean. There is not one thing I could say about this place that would really be negative. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie_in_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We have stayed at many Amarillo hotels during our trips to New Mexico and this is our new favorite. We first stayed in April 2013, on our way to. Durango and were very pleased, so we made our reservations for November. If anything, the second stay was even better. Friendly, helpful staff; comfortable room with plenty of space; good bathroom lighting; tasty happy hour; and great breakfast. Hotel is new, very nicely decorated, and spotless. If you are heading west, this is a wonderful stopover with good restaurants nearby and easy access to the highway in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickijo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Although we stayed at the hotel for just one night we found out the room was clean and spacious. The bed an pillows were eccellent! The bathroom was extra confortable, with TV included. The recepcionist was very polite and the services correct. The only thing I regret is that I could not use the pool since I have to leave early the following day. Breakfast was correct.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy_From_Normal
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

As other reviewers have stated, this hotel still smells new. It was very clean and the staff was attentive. The nightly rates were great too. Would stay here again.
Pros:
+ Good nightly rate
+ Very large room
+ New furnishings
+ Great Breakfast

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy_From_Normal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Our bartender Kristy and the management always friendly and she takes care of us. Though they need to fix the stools and the fireplace. We love them and will come back again and again. The hospitality ia amazing.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here as we go across the country and again we were not disappointed. The front desk staff was very helpful during check in and check out. We love the fact that you have to have a room key to use the elevator. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are good size. The breakfast was good start the day and Miss Sam was very helpful as we left.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 72 in Amarillo
670 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Address: 8330 W Amarillo Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79124-2156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The provided amenities and atmosphere are unmatched. Each room boasts a wet bar, refrigerator and microwave. The heated salt water pool, hot tub and smoke-free environment are just the start of the Eco friendly based hotel. The spacious Fitness Center houses a variety of equipment for your individual needs. The Business Center and Meeting Room space offer ease to the traveler. The Meeting Room is equipped with a 55 inch HD and easy plug system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing