We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Staff - Nice Location - Nice Room - Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Absolutely no complaints here. We stop in Amarillo twice a year. Our previous hotel of choice had gone downhill a bit and figured I would try this place out. It is about 18 months old and perfectly reflects the new and improved Holiday Inn Express package. The place is nicely decorated, the rooms very well equipped and arranged. We don't eat in the breakfast areas, but this one looked very nice and spacious. The staff interaction was flawless. The only negative I can come up with is either the water is very hard in Amarillo or the soap is deficient. I could just not get a bar to lather up in the shower. Ended up washing myself with the shampoo in the morning. We will very definitely stay here again if they keep the prices in line with the plentiful competition in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAMES O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (754)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 754 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

Hats off to Varun Chitkara, Director of Operations and the entire staff of this wonderful hotel. I have stayed at this hotel since they opened on many occasions and continue to return because of the exceptional service, cleanliness and comfort of this hotel. This is by far my husband and my favorite Holiday Inn Express and Suites anywhere. We are always warmly greeted before we even reach the front desk and the staff is most accommodating (allowing early check in when possible). The rooms are nicely decorated in warm colors and the beds are always comfortable; a gem of a find in Amarillo.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We've stayed in Amarillo so many times over the years that we've completely lost count. Our "standard" property that we've enjoyed often had become a bit dated, so we tried another property on this trip.

The very new Holiday Inn Express & Suites West (make sure this is the HIE you want as there is another in town as well) has four floors and two elevators, with security cards to run the elevators. The public area is modern and upscale, and has a waterfall in the lobby.

The check-in process was smooth, and we were assigned a room that exactly matched our online reservation.

Our large, upscale room was very well decorated, and VERY bright with lots of lights, and plenty of plugs to recharge our mobile devices. It even had a TV in the bathroom as well as in living area.

Breakfast included an abundant variety of options, and the area was kept clean and well stocked.

The hotel has easy access from I-40 and Loop 335, but is far enough away so that we experienced no road noise. It also convenient to the many medical facilities nearby.

We've made a note to return to our new "standard" stopover in Amarillo.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTripAmericans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Having stayed at some Amarillo dumps, we greatly appreciated this hotel. The lobby is inviting with a water wall. High security. Good breakfast. Off the interstate, so it is quiet. Our assigned room had some noise when the a/c turned on. The manager came immediately and moved us to a suite. He was 5-star helpful. We won't consider any other Amarillo hotel after our experience at this Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stopped here on the way to colorado. Very happy with this choice. The hotel is very clean, modern, and high security features. The elevators only work with your room card to your floor. Our suite with king and sofa bed worked perfectly for our family. we enjoyed the pool as well. Often king mattresses are saggy in hotels, but this one was not and provided a good night's sleep. Made the mistake of trying the comfort suites one the way home - don't make my mistake! This is much nicer for same price range.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skydive435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have stayed in other hotels quite near this facility on many occasions over the last 10 years. We will endeavor to stay at this hotel in the future. It is beautiful, well run, exceptionally clean and comfortable and the staff is very helpful. The location is perfect for easy access to dining, shopping and entertainment.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and heard our upstairs neighboors. In the future we will request top flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skicatdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Property is a year old and not on a major highway. However the location is surrounded by restaurants, movies, shopping. The first impression when walking in is "WOW!". Very contemporary with a water wall on the right. Nice happy hour, and breakfast was good. Desk personnel was average, but breakfast personnel was almost non-existent. I and several other guests had to go in search of someone to refill coffee and food supplies. A mirror inside the bedroom would be welcome, instead of 2 mirrors in the bathroom. I'll come back.

Room Tip: Top floors are always good - no one stomping around over you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West

Address: 8330 W Amarillo Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79124-2156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: $101 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The provided amenities and atmosphere are unmatched. Each room boasts a wet bar, refrigerator and microwave. The heated salt water pool, hot tub and smoke-free environment are just the start of the Eco friendly based hotel. The spacious Fitness Center houses a variety of equipment for your individual needs. The Business Center and Meeting Room space offer ease to the traveler. The Meeting Room is equipped with a 55 inch HD and easy plug system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing