We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good BBQ”
Review of Rudy's

Rudy's
Ranked #25 of 510 Restaurants in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Went through the drive thru and wanted to get something quick after a long day of traveling. Service was was slow, but they did make up by taking cost off the order. Yet, the food was very good, well worth the wait. Would recommend to anyone.

Helpful?
1 Thank Vandydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    42
    18
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Their BBQ sandwiches and sides are really good. Check out their breakfast burritos as well. They also have a drive up window and are opened for breakfast.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

I stopped here for dinner because someone told me the good was good. I'm glad I did because the food was wonderful. The baby back ribs were fantastic, the potato salad, well, hard to explain but it was the best I have ever had. The service is not great but the good makes up for it and make sure to use the Rudy's spicy BBQ sauce.

Definitely recommend!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borger, TX
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great BQ”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

They let you order what you want. No limiting you to plate dinners. Their brisket is fabulous! I didn't have any dislikes.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TxBGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good Texas BBQ”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This was good as all of the Rudy's are. Wish they had fries or baked potato. We had brisket and it was good, well-smoked and not dry. Sides were OK. Service was quite good, manager roams the floor.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HikeWineHotSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rudy's also viewed

 

Been to Rudy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing