We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
Ranked #17 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Long drive from CO to TX checked in at 2am. Check in fast & easy. Carlos Ramirez was extremely helpful, kind, accommodating, & above. He even found us some fruit late at night to keep us until breakfast. Room very clean & nice. We stayed at several hotels on our trip but this one has been the best and nicest. Highly recommend this hotel & Carlos!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deadlock0071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    104
    39
    31
    21
See reviews for
164
96
22
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I liked everything about this hotel: appearance was very clean and modern, staff was very friendly, and great breakfast buffet included. No complaints at all, not even small ones. I would definitely recommend this hotel for your stay in Amarillo, TX.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Great location to dining and entertainment. Very pleasant staff. Hot Breakfast was awesome with Texas shaped waffles. Since this is cattle country, there is the smell of 'money' in the air. The hotel does a great job of keeping the inside air fresh. Would have given 5 stars except that we called twice for a blanket to be delivered to the room, and they never came. However, Would stay there again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kdtjlamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Rudy at the breakfast buffet ROCKS! So friendly every morning at breakfast and even sang us a song. Becca, who drove us to the airport, was also very kind and helpful giving us information about the area. Hotel is nice but got treated very unkindly by Carlos. He called the hotel room at almost midnight accusing my boyfriend and I of disturbing other guests while we were sleeping. It was very unprofessional but overall a great hotel and friendly staff.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AllisonHoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barberton, Ohio
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

hotel was newer, clean, and the desk clerk, tyler was more than helpful. got into the area late so didn't get to enjoy the area much, but nice hotel. only issue was mildew, the room we had smelled horribly of mildew, so much that I couldn't sleep half the night. would have asked to change rooms but kids were asleep so just dealt with it. notified front desk in the morning so hopefully no one else will have to deal with this. overall good stay otherwise.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveldoctor40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We came with our church family to overnight on our way to centrifuge camp in Glorieta, New Mexico. The hotel is very updated with great new security features, beautiful hotel, rooms were so clean and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing. The indoor pool had a slide in it, our teenagers loved it. We all slept really well. Justin, was our check in man and he was so nice, informative, and courteous. Thank you to all that made it a great stay for Fellowship Baptist Church!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
129 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

This is a very lovely hotel. Everything is spotlessly clean. The bed and the pillows are really comfortable. The rooms are very well decorated although a bit small. The shower was great and the bathroom is well appointed. The internet connection is high speed. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. They provide exceptional customer service. The restaurant is OK, the chicken sandwich was great but the fish tacos were very spicy. Breakfast is also very good. We would certainly come back.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BlackLabMom_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 69 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 stars 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo
Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo
#18 of 69 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
5.4 mi away
Courtyard Amarillo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center

Property: Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
Address: 8231 W Amarillo Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79124-2106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Amarillo
#6 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Amarillo's Newest Full Service Hotel that delivers Contemporary Western Decor and the Best in Texas Hospitality. Enjoy the Panhandle's only Hotel that offers an indoor Waterslide, Heated Pool, Hot Tub and Sauna. Every room offers a microwave and refrigerator with an IPOD docking station,37" Flat Panel Televisions with over 50 HD channels, Free WIFI, and offers Free Hot Breakfast to our guests. Flame Mexican Bistro and Bar offers a "Sports" theme with all of your favorite games with multiple TVs and Home Made Authentic Mexican Cuisine. Happy Hour is every day from 5pm-7pm. Please contact hotel direct for restaurant and waterslide hours. Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center is within minutes of most ALL Amarillo attractions and constructed right in the center of Restaurant Row. Enjoy a movie or shopping at The United Artist Movie Theater and Westgate Mall. Hotel offers free a free airport shuttle and transportation within a 2 mile radius. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Hotel Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing