We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great night's sleep - enjoyed my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
Ranked #19 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great night's sleep - enjoyed my stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

I had to make a last minute reservation for a funeral. I reserved online via the hotel's system. Check in was fast. My first room had a couple of issues - two with the door: the inside flip safety lock was missing and the deadbolt lock wasn't fully engaging; the other issue was with the small refrigerator - it appeared to be missing a front foot so it was unstable and the freezer section had small amount of standing water ie it wasn't freezing correctly. I called the front desk. They quickly offered to send a maintenance person and promised he would arrive within 20 minutes as I had to leave shortly thereafter. A manager called back 15 minutes later and said maintenance guy wouldn't make it in time and could they move me to a new room. I was quickly moved to a new room that had no issues. The bed was extremely comfortable, A/C worked great, bathroom was nicely appointed. Buffet breakfast included with meal and I enjoyed it. Everyone I came in contact with was very nice and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RGreenAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    110
    43
    34
    24
See reviews for
175
106
22
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Great staff, great breakfast, terrific decor, super amenities, wonderful room, really fine self serve breakfast. I cannot envision a better Holiday Inn. I would not look for another place to stay in Amarillo.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John-in-Monument
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Very nice modern hotel. We had a room with 2 queen beds, there was plenty of room and the bathroom facilities were clean and spacious too. The staff were friendly and helpful and recommended a fantastic restaurant a very short distance from the hotel for ribs and steak, Famous Dave's. The hotel does have its own restaurant facility however. Breakfast was included and was adequate, in keeping with the standard free breakfast in most hotels across the states

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicklross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

I have to stay, this hotel really does provide customer service.
I worked with Chris in reservations and what a true, hard working, genuine employee. You can tell he likes what he does and he does it well. He worked with our family and sports team (bball) to ensure our reservation was correct, timely, accommodating and all that jazz!
I couldn't have been serviced better nor complete.
It feels good to know the vendor is on your side!
Also, we have stayed herein the past for a tournament and they took great, great care of us, our team and all! They assisted with positive recommendations of places to go, eat, see and such. Just a nice hotel staff and very nice accommodations. Breakfast is great!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We come to Amarillo frequently and this is by far the best hotel we have stayed at in Amarillo. We like the funky decor, restaurant, bar, and the staff and amenities are both solid. Best of all the rooms are spotless. We'll stay again.

Room Tip: You can see the sunset if your room looks out the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinW792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We have family in Amarillo and beyond and have passed through a few times in the past year- this is a very solid place to stay. Quiet and clean with comfortable beds and a good pool for the kids. This property hits all the bells for our family- and there is a passable mexican restaurant on the premises as well- which is a very nice plus coming off a long day of driving- also a bar with a nice bartender. We will continue to stay here when passing through!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shellysemrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
153 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel. We were not disappointed! The only reason I wouldn't give it 5 stars is because I am VERY picky. The rooms are clean, very spacious, and comfortable. I don't care for the ventilation design where the fan blows directly on the bed, but the air conditioning is otherwise excellent, a must in a place where it can get both very cold and very hot. The staff are wonderful and happy to help with questions. Breakfast includes juice and fruit as well as a wide selection of both cold and hot foods. The wonderful service extends to the dining room where you are treated like a special person ee

Room Tip: We love the suites but all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodandfrolic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
5.4 mi away
Courtyard Amarillo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center

Property: Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
Address: 8231 Amarillo Blvd West, Amarillo, TX 79124-2106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Amarillo
#6 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Amarillo's Newest Full Service Hotel that delivers Contemporary Western Decor and the Best in Texas Hospitality. Enjoy the Panhandle's only Hotel that offers an indoor Waterslide, Heated Pool, Hot Tub and Sauna. Every room offers a microwave and refrigerator with an IPOD docking station,37" Flat Panel Televisions with over 50 HD channels, Free WIFI, and offers Free Hot Breakfast to our guests. Flame Mexican Bistro and Bar offers a "Sports" theme with all of your favorite games with multiple TVs and Home Made Authentic Mexican Cuisine. Happy Hour is every day from 5pm-7pm. Please contact hotel direct for restaurant and waterslide hours. Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center is within minutes of most ALL Amarillo attractions and constructed right in the center of Restaurant Row. Enjoy a movie or shopping at The United Artist Movie Theater and Westgate Mall. Hotel offers free a free airport shuttle and transportation within a 2 mile radius. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Hotel Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing