We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place - brand new”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
Ranked #23 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Stopped here for the night after a long day of traveling. Found this based on other TripAdvisor reviews. It's a beautiful hotel, near a movie theater and restaurants. A little over the top on Texas decor - little state Texas images serve as the border of the carpet. I did like the big, lighted Texas map with the water running over it. Rooms were beautiful. Beds comfy. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful. Seemed to run about normal in pricing - especially with the AAA discount.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjrtigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 569 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2012

Had to visit Amarillo at the last minute. This was a good alternative to the Courtyard Downtown, but no view; however a higher level of service was provided. Great breakfast included in the rate. OK gym with treadmill, and elliptical. Bed and pillows were great, but no feather pillows. Rooms are cookie cutter modern rectangular shaped hotel rooms (very clean). Hotel was well lit and staff was gracious and friendly. This is not a place to go for a vacation; but if you need a cheerful, friendly, safe place to be for a few nights then this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feferman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Feferman - WOW!! 87 Reviews. We really appreciate such a strong review from someone that travels as much as you. I am glad our staff was friendly and we are glad you chose our hotel to come stay. Though we do not have feather pillows in the guest rooms, we do have them available upon request. So, please let us know if we can help!! My cell phone is on my business card at the front desk. You may call me anytime with any special requests. Thank you again for such a great review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Great place; we were treated like royalty. (Along with another rater, we also enjoyed Rudy's birthday singing.) Excellent facility; appears brand new and is fancy. Great room; wonderful, attentive service.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

DonB - I am glad you felt like Royalty!! We strive each day to give phenomenal service to our guests. We really appreciate you staying with us!

Rudy "IS" a great singer and he is always keeping our guests entertained. Please come back soon...we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Wow what a wonderful hotel! Totally updated with great people working there. We arrived to your hotel at 2:45 AM and the front desk employee was very nice. Then headed down for breakfast and had the opportunity of meeting Rudy. What an amazing person!!! He sang Happy Brithday to a guest and had an amazing voice. The entire restaurant voted that he needs to try out for American Idol or the Voice. Can't wait to see him some day be famous. He deserves it! Good Luck Rudy

Cindy from Chicago, IL

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Cindy2 - It's great to have such a wonderful review. Rudy is a great singer and he is actually going to try out for "The Voice" in August in Houston. He is really excited!! I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and we hope to have you back real soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I needed a place to stay after driving all day in Amarillo. As soon as I walked in I was greeted with a smile and fantastic customer service. The hotel was very clean and even had its own bar! This has to be one of the best hotel in Amarillo hands down. The hotel appeared to be brand now and the rooms were beautifully decorated. I will definitely stay here when I'm in the Amarillo area next time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sagar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Sagar P - Thank you so much for the Awesome Review!! We definitely work hard to be different than any other Holiday Inn you have experienced. I am glad you noticed the difference. Just a side note that our bar has happy hour from 5pm-7pm daily and have $2 specials. It's a great way to unwind after a day of travel. I hope to see you again soon!! Thank you again for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Stayed here a night during a road trip. Was a great room, hotel was really clean and modern, beds were comfortable, everything you could want. The free breakfast buffet was really good also.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dantraveller15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Dantraveller15 - Thank you so much for the great review. I am so glad you liked the breakfast. We work hard to ensure a great meal for all of our guests. I hope to see you again soon. Please stop by the desk and introduce yourself. We enjoy meeting all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

seemed brand new. very modern, excellent decor. comfortable bed. very well worth the money!! best holiday inn stay i have had by far!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2012

LissaD_12 - Thank you so much for the review. I appreciate the comment that this has been the best Holiday Inn experience you have had by far!! Please spread the word and we hope to see you again real soon!!! It was a pleasure having you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Amarillo I-40 West, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 72 in Amarillo
393 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.1 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center

Address: 8231 W Amarillo Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79124-2106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Amarillo
#6 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: $95 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Amarillo's Newest Full Service Hotel that delivers Contemporary Western Decor and the Best in Texas Hospitality. Enjoy the Heated Pool, Hot Tub and Sauna. Every room offers a microwave and refrigerator with an IPOD docking station,37" Flat Panel Televisions with over 50 HD channels, Free WIFI. Flame Bistro and Bar offers a "Sports" theme with all of your favorite games with multiple TVs. Happy Hour is every day from 5pm-7pm. Please contact hotel direct for restaurant hours. Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center is within minutes of most ALL Amarillo attractions and constructed right in the center of Restaurant Row. Enjoy a movie or shopping at The United Artist Movie Theater and Westgate Mall. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Hotel Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing