We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveler rating
340
119
50
35
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
119
50
35
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskmovie theaterfull barfree breakfastvery nice hotelnext morningparking lotroad tripsanta febeds were comfortablesausagelobbyelevatorinnswestchain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
519 - 524 of 574 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Great place; we were treated like royalty. (Along with another rater, we also enjoyed Rudy's birthday singing.) Excellent facility; appears brand new and is fancy. Great room; wonderful, attentive service.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

DonB - I am glad you felt like Royalty!! We strive each day to give phenomenal service to our guests. We really appreciate you staying with us!

Rudy "IS" a great singer and he is always keeping our guests entertained. Please come back soon...we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Wow what a wonderful hotel! Totally updated with great people working there. We arrived to your hotel at 2:45 AM and the front desk employee was very nice. Then headed down for breakfast and had the opportunity of meeting Rudy. What an amazing person!!! He sang Happy Brithday to a guest and had an amazing voice. The entire restaurant voted that he needs to try out for American Idol or the Voice. Can't wait to see him some day be famous. He deserves it! Good Luck Rudy

Cindy from Chicago, IL

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Cindy2 - It's great to have such a wonderful review. Rudy is a great singer and he is actually going to try out for "The Voice" in August in Houston. He is really excited!! I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and we hope to have you back real soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I needed a place to stay after driving all day in Amarillo. As soon as I walked in I was greeted with a smile and fantastic customer service. The hotel was very clean and even had its own bar! This has to be one of the best hotel in Amarillo hands down. The hotel appeared to be brand now and the rooms were beautifully decorated. I will definitely stay here when I'm in the Amarillo area next time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sagar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Sagar P - Thank you so much for the Awesome Review!! We definitely work hard to be different than any other Holiday Inn you have experienced. I am glad you noticed the difference. Just a side note that our bar has happy hour from 5pm-7pm daily and have $2 specials. It's a great way to unwind after a day of travel. I hope to see you again soon!! Thank you again for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Stayed here a night during a road trip. Was a great room, hotel was really clean and modern, beds were comfortable, everything you could want. The free breakfast buffet was really good also.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dantraveller15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Dantraveller15 - Thank you so much for the great review. I am so glad you liked the breakfast. We work hard to ensure a great meal for all of our guests. I hope to see you again soon. Please stop by the desk and introduce yourself. We enjoy meeting all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

seemed brand new. very modern, excellent decor. comfortable bed. very well worth the money!! best holiday inn stay i have had by far!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2012

LissaD_12 - Thank you so much for the review. I appreciate the comment that this has been the best Holiday Inn experience you have had by far!! Please spread the word and we hope to see you again real soon!!! It was a pleasure having you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews