We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Amarillo Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$80
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Amarillo(Amarillo)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo(Amarillo)
$110
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveler rating
274
144
48
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
144
48
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric buildingparking garagefisk buildingcorner roompolk streetfront desktypical courtyardwithin walking distancebeautiful hotelplace to staythe air conditioningan upgradebusiness triproom was spaciouswould definitely stay here againsanta fepalo duro canyon
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 488 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The hotel itself is beautiful and the staff is very friendly and it's a great choice for a weekend stay. The check-in procedure requires parking at the bottom and carting everything to your room first...then parking. The only problem we had was our key rooms both stopping working and we couldn't get into the building without calling the desk. The hotel doesn't have a swimming pool, which is something that would have added immensely to this property. I booked the downtown location because it would be easy to get to everything and we like going out in the evenings for drinks. The night-life is almost non-existent downtown. We had drinks at Acupulco across the street then Rain (inside the Paramount) the next night and made do with what we had. The view from the 9th floor was awesome, so if you want a view just ask for the highest floor available and they'll put you there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Cold417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylGH, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Amarillo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you for staying with us, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our beautiful view and historic building are the perfect combinaton to a relaxing weekend. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed here one (week)night when passing through Amarillo. The area of downtown was a ghost town - we drove down the interstate for dinner. The hotel itself is typical Courtyard, clean, spacious rooms. Front desk was helpful. Because the area doesn't have the safest feel, I was happy to see the parking garage.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank Travel159549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylGH, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Amarillo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

During your next visit I hope you have time to enjoy one of the locally owned resturants located within walking distance of the hotel. Complimentary garage parking is availabe for all registered guests. Thank you for staying with you and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Spent two nights at this property and can't say enough good things about it. Had a corner city view king suite.The only things that need tweaking are the hours of the cafe...they should get room service because the food in the neighborhood ain't that great. Expand the menu another 4 or 5 items and stay open til Midnight for those getting in around 9...by the time you are getting your bags down and into your room...they are closing downstairs.

The parking situation is a bit annoying with no elevators on each level so everything must be packed and unpacked from a few available parking spots outside the garage door exit from the hotel.

It is a BEAUTIFUL and historically rich hotel and definitely would stay again. Just avoid Acapulco Mexican Restaurant across the street. Horrible food and service. It needs a Bar Rescue episode done. Place smells horrible too.

Ice machine on the 10th floor was broken so that was truly the only annoyance having to go to other floors to get ice and the TV in our room causes you to have a sore neck the way it is positioned to watch it from bed.

Room Tip: Corner King City View Suite
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TheWatchmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylGH, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Amarillo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Our Historic Hotel is one of many historic properties located in downtown. I hope you had the opportunity to visit our Courthouse located a few blocks away. During some of the summer months on Wednesdays you can enjoy lunch and live music on the Courthouse lawn. We have several local restaurants within walking distance, we hope you have the opportunity to try one of these on your next visit. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

The room is large and open. Two queen beds and a pull out couch. Bathroom is updated and clean. Slept very well. Didn't hear any noise from the hallway or neighbors. There were lots of clubs across the street. Very noisy when we came in but we could not hear it in our room. We would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank TexasFamiy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylGH, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Amarillo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you for staying with us, please visit us again. Palo Duro Canyon is only 30 minutes away and we have several events in the upcoming months downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

The hotel room was very nice. It had a couch in a living room area that was so comfortable that I fell asleep on it for several hours. The size of the room is perfect. Beds are also extremely comfortable. Very good location near the freeway but far enough not to hear it. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twiztidchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylGH, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Amarillo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in Amarillo. Our downtown location is typically very quite and peaceful away from the highway noise. Please visist us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews