We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love, love love!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Amarillo Downtown
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love, love love!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2011

Chose this hotel after reading some good reviews on this site, and maaan it completely lived up to what was written about it. Very imposing building-gorgeous actually. Marriott did an outstanding renovation job.

The rooms are enormous with 3 large windows overlooking the city. We loved the contrast of sunny and bright in the daytime, with the twinkling evening lights of the town.

The 42" flat screen TV had all the channels, great free internet service, roomy bath with lots of counterspace and good clean white towels. The entire property is spotless, including the rooms. We had a 2 queen bed room and the beds were incredibly comfortable. Unfortunately, they do have those 1-cup-at-a-time coffeemakers. That's a trend I would like to see go away.

Right across the street is a fabulous Mexican restaurant called Acupulco. The Pechuga Rellena is one of the best dishes I've ever eaten.

Would like to explore more of Amarillo and will most definitely go back and stay at this property.

My husband and I do a lot of cross country driving and we would say this is one of the best hotels on the road we've ever stayed in. And I think that at $104 per night plus tax, it's a bargain for the experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julanepel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    131
    39
    8
    10
See reviews for
100
138
25
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed it very much. The room was spacious, comfortable and well appointed. The extra large tv was a nice touch with actual HD channels.
I enjoyed the breakfast one morning and even though I had to pay for it, I didn't mind because it was fresh and cooked to order. Frankly, I'm tired of the chain hotel free "breakfast" of processed egg discs and packaged muffins.
This is a nice hotel with free covered parking. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Armymed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2011

Was a little leery of a downtown conversion for a Courtyard, but they've done a great job with it. Our room was large, well laid out, and very nicely done. The food service (deli-type meals, including breakfast, and a small bar) seems to be a nice touch, although we got in late and left the next morning without eating breakfast, so didn't actually try it out. Staff was very helpful in the evening when we arrived, a little disorganized in the morning, but we didn't have any significant trouble getting checked out. Room was very quiet, and we were there with a spring break crowd--just heard very little noise from the corridor, and none from adjoining rooms. Beautiful old building, easy access in and out, rooms equivalent to a more upscale brand--would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wildcatdad_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011

This new hotel in a rehabilitated 1927 building is just too cool! Marriott should be proud to have its marquee on top of the stunning Historic Fisk Building in downtown Amarillo. The rooms were great and the staff super friendly. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and again…

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flufftn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2011

This hotel was a great find. We stayed one night and I would have loved to stay longer.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjtriptips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2011

We went to celebrate a special holiday. Had a wonderful time. The staff was great helping my husband make it a wonderful weekend. Very chic for Amarillo.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rose4pot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2011

This is an awesome hotel which has such spacious rooms for a family to stay with no problem w/ 42 inch flatscreen TV. We had the King bed with sofa that pullout to a bed and it was so soft and comfortable. Our King bed was spacious and within moments of lying down we slept with no problem. The hotel window view face the city which was a good view. The gym was up to date and we worked out with no problem. Once again we enjoyed our stay and glad we chose this one.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wbush3579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
5.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
5.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
5.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Amarillo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Amarillo Downtown

Property: Courtyard Amarillo Downtown
Address: 724 S Polk St, Amarillo, TX 79101-2339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Amarillo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#9 Family Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Amarillo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Amarillo Downtown is where History Meets Modern Courtyard! The historic Fisk Building, built in 1927, was fully renovated and opened as the Courtyard Amarillo Downtown on December 31, 2010. Located in the heart of Downtown Amarillo and featuring 107 beautifully appointed guestrooms and suites, the Courtyard Amarillo Downtown showcases the new Courtyard Refreshing Business Design with the Bistro Restaurant proudly serving Starbucks Coffee. Visit us and allow us the opportunity to show you Amarillo Hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Amarillo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Amarillo Downtown Hotel Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing