We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delish yet pricy”
Review of 575 Pizzeria

575 Pizzeria
Ranked #3 of 506 Restaurants in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Amarillo, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delish yet pricy”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Pizza- delish. Sangria-delish. Gluten free options available. The bill...alot of $. Definitely great for a date night or girls night, but not for your entire family.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    442
    134
    35
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Love Neapolitan style Pizza?”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

If you love Neapolitan style pizza then this is your spot in Amarillo. At 575 you get a thin crisp crust topped with high quality, creative ingredient combinations. Excellent selection of beer and wine. Knowledgeable staff. Both locations are very good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LesMcCunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The only pizza I eat”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We have been enjoying the thin, crispy, yummy gourmet pizza at 575 Pizzeria since the day they opened on Civic Circle. The cozy atmosphere and good smells are great. We like to sit at the bar and take in the activity while waiting for our pizza. The Surgeon is my favorite: with juicy tomatoes, pepperoni, Italian sausage...delish. My husband prefers The Lighthouse: a white pizza with shrimp and capers, and then he adds hamburger meat and black olives. The servers call it "Surf and Turf". 575 recently opened a new, much larger restaurant on Hillside. We don't feel as "at home" there, but the food, the service, and the venue are great.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SKP62942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
229 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Sangria”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Eat there occasionally with friends. Like to order the individual pizza. Try some of the fancy ones. Chicken and artichoke w/ white sauce.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Eat here”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is the third best pizza I have eaten.
1-Pizzeria Bianco; Phoenix, AZ.
2-Lombardi's; New York City.

Be sure to get the balsamic vinegar as a side. You'll be glad you did.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank From_Amarillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 575 Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to 575 Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing