We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious”
Review of 575 Pizzeria

575 Pizzeria
Ranked #3 of 508 Restaurants in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“delicious”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

When we pulled up, I thought the place was deserted. Amarillo is a little strange in the way its laid out. But, once we went inside we saw the joint was jumping. We're gluten free and always support businesses that cater to those with special needs, but this place went beyond that.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lorinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    451
    135
    35
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not a bad looking place but the pizza royaly sucks”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Not worth your time
Just not what I was expecting from the number one ranked restaurant in town. Ggihsdyvcducsdybcdhvddyhcfghcdddukfdfhjcffibcdfjvfdfhkvdshhddc

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pacman777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
287 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“A super find in Amarillo!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We loved the staff, the feel of the place, and the food was fabulous. The Caesar Salad tasted fresh out of the garden, and the xs pizza each was exactly the right size. I don't think you can go wrong here with this non-chain!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dianaholbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Did I order wrong?”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stopped in for lunch as my able companion craved pizza. He also ordered, which meant more meat (four of them) and less veg (none) than would have been my preference.

And I didn't like the pizza much at all. But he did.

It was greasy, with a thinner crust than I'm used to. It was a little overdone, and some of the meat and crust were a little burnt. And it was very greasy. Ooops, repeating myself. But when I saw the grease on the tray after lifting a slice....

Service was excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulMmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We love 575 pizza”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Great place to eat and the service is always great. We try and go there at least once a week. Cannot wait for the new location to open. The only bad thing about eating at 575... You'll never eat pizza anywhere else because nothing compares. It is the best!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sooners1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 575 Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to 575 Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing