We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”
Review of 575 Pizzeria

575 Pizzeria
Ranked #3 of 506 Restaurants in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The toppings were very fresh but the crust didn't seem done. Got the app trio and the bread didn't seem to be cooked at all. I really like more sauce on my pizza but i guess that is personal taste.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank littledreamer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    442
    134
    35
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
87 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Scrumptious!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stopped here on Monday eve around 630pm. Small casual place with delicious pizza! One of the best pizzas we've had. Light crunchy crust. Extra thin pepperoni pieces added extra flavor and a crunch to top. So good we need a 575 in Phoenix! We waited about 20 min and people who came in around 645 waited like 45 min on a Monday night so go early if you are tight on time. It is worth the wait. Staff is super friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 909LAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Artsy upscale pizzeria”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Hip and artsy with superb pizzas and tasty salads to please our family. We shared the Surgeon (peppers, mushrooms and 2 kinds of meat and the kids had personal cheese pizzas. All were delicious.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pinksunset007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
1,916 reviews
1,167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 517 helpful votes
“To many downsides to over come”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Upon arrival we were sat at the last table in the restaurant, they are quite popular with the locals. Everyone inside slightly overdressed to be at a pizza place so it set a higher level of expectation. Upon ordering the beer the first 2 selections they were out. I don't understand how you are out of bottled beer, bartender needs to place better orders for products. Overall there beer menu is overly complex and seems to carry more beers for the wow factor than the goes well with pizza factor.
We ordered 2 pizza's, both were decent. The one with chicken was so over cooked the chicken was completely dried out and the veggies followed suit. In a small town with no offerings this will be your best place, but overall it was over cooked, napoleon style pizza is suppose to be fresh and crispy crust not burnt and hard. Non of us were impressed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wick1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome pies for weary travelers!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This place was awesome! The pizzas and salad were delicious and the beer list rocks. Definitely worth the trip especially if you are weary of road trip food! You'd never guess how great it is by the area around it, but don't be put off!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bgreenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 575 Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to 575 Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing