We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gourmet pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 575 Pizzeria

575 Pizzeria
Ranked #3 of 503 Restaurants in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
266 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Gourmet pizza!”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I loved dining here while passing through Amarillo! We had the Edelweiss pizza which was so delicious! You can't go wrong with sweet, flavorful sun dried tomatoes. Their interior is pretty cool with beautiful wall art and bottles hanging on the wall in the bar area. They close at 21:00 on weekdays. We will definitely be stopping by every time we pass through Amarillo!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeethovensLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    133
    34
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Pizza on the Plains”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We usually get to Amarillo on a Sunday when almost every interesting restaurant is closed. This time it was a Tuesday and we wanted to try this highly rated place for dinner. It was good. Thin crust, beer and wine, choice of toppings and creative design make this a good choice for a meal in Amarillo. The night we were there we got some nice live music as well. In a town where chains seem to dominate this is a good alternative.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank okienla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
“Excellent pizza”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Lovely place to have pizza. You can choose your toppings and they are very accommodating about making half pizza with one set of toppings and the other half with another choice. Their salads are the best. Right off the interstate so no trouble to stop by.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fritch, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful place to relax and enjoy a meal”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We love 575 Pizzeria. The food, service and beer selection is always excellent. We don't live in Amarillo but when we do get into the city we always make sure we stop for lunch or an early supper. They do get busy in the evenings and at lunch so make sure you allow for a little "wait time" - well worth it! Try the Spinach Salad too - it is awesome! La&Lon

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaDonna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“notsa very good!!!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My Husband & I were really expecting some great pizza - but is was a disappointment. Nice looking place, love the way the wine was displayed, service good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cruisinThru50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 575 Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to 575 Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing