We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
Ranked #6 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2010

I have stayed many times in Amarillo passing through to other vacation destinations. I have been disappointed each time. FINALLY, there is a good place to stay in Amarillo! The hotel is NEW. Service is excellent. We were treated to a glass of wine on check in even though we were quite late. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good. GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY!
Finally, a good place to stay in Amarillo with good service and rates!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrankyOldGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

661 - 667 of 679 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2010

I always research hotels in advance before making reservations. I most often follow the advice of other travelers and check out the ratings and reviews. Based on my reserach I chose this hotel and I understand why this hotel has been rated #1. From the minnute I entered the building I was impressed. I can't remember staying at another hotel with better value. I'll be traveling to Amarillo several times in the next year or so and I have my mind made up where I am staying. The bed was perfect. Place is clean and the staff are real friendly and helpful. I didn't give location top marks, it is convenient from the highway but the surrounding area is congested. This did not persaude my decision to stay though. I felt the area is secure.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motorman7466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

I agree this is one of the finest motels in which I have stayed. We arrived on a Tuesday late afternoon and were greeted by extremely friendly and well dressed receptionists. We were told that free appetizers and beverages (including wine and beer) were being served in an adjacent room. We had hot appetizers and alcoholic beverages. The room was small but very comfortable. The bed had a thick mattress which was very comfortable. Also, there was what had to be at least a 42" HDTV. In the bathroom was even a walk-in shower. The hot breakfast the next morning was also excellent. Across the parking lot is an Outback Restaurant which served us a very good dinner. We would not hesitate staying at this Sleep Inn & Suites again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDawg23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2010

In a town with few upscale or outstanding overnight options, this one fits the bill. Stayed here for 5 nights for work and overall nice, clean, cosy, and friendly. Jut opened last fall. Smallish rooms even when I opted for the King "suite," which includes a microwave and mini-fridge. Modern decor with large flat screen and up to date, plush beds. My room had a shower only, no bath. Pretty quiet and good soundproofing from what I could tell. Small exercise room and pool. Wifi in rooms but very slow. Only drawback was that the breakfast was inedible: dry powered eggs, watery coffee and the like. But the staff and accommodations more than made up for that. Lots of restaurants right around the area (tip: head across I-40 and a few blocks west on the frontage road to the Country Barn for great steaks). Cavenders Boot City is close by too for shopping. I would recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lady911Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

The front desk greeted me as soon as I walked in even tho she had 3 guest in front of her. The hot breakfast was just WOW and even the manager was out helping the breakfast woman. The rooms were also way above my typical standards, I loved the pictures, and the T.V. Will hope to be back again

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgioMartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2010

We stayed here while my father in law was in the hospital. The staff made us feel like we were one of their family. They were so kind & helpful. The hotel is brand new, so everything was clean & fresh. We cannot say enough about this wonderful place & would highly recommend it. They have free breakfast & during the week, manager's reception with free beer & wine & appetizers. There are at least 3 restaurants within walking distance to the hotel. The Outback Steakhouse is right beside it. It's only about 10 miles from the airport. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dovermom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

This is quite a new hotel and the fit out is really lovely. The rooms are spacious with nice amenities and great decor. The hotel has an indoor pool and fitness room. The staff are friendly and helpful. Mid week they run a manager's reception early evening with a few snacks and drinks which was a nice extra. The breakfast was good, and ran til 9am. We got a fantastic deal here with a coupon. The hotel is walking distance to a few eateries, and a short drive to many more. It is just off the interstate but was quiet at night.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonKazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.0 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 72 in Amarillo
384 reviews
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center

Address: 6915 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#4 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
#7 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: $76 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn and Suites is located on the south side of Interstate 40. We have an indoor heated pool, hot tub and a free hot breakfast. Our Sleep Inn and Suites is located within walking distance of many restaurants which include Hoffbrau Steakhouse, Outback Steakhouse, Pizza Hut Wingstreet, China Star Oriential Buffet and CiCi's Pizza. The Sleep Inn and Suites is a 2012 Choice Gold award winner which places us in the top 10% of Sleep Inns. We hope that you will love our Sleep Inn and Suites as much as we do!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Amarillo
Sleep Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing