We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facilities, service& value”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Texas City, Tx
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great facilities, service& value”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

As a retired couple, my wife & I take lots of trips. We had just been to Scottsdale, AZ where we stayed a couple of days at an expensive resort hotel. To help us select where to make our reservations while in Amarillo, I went on the Internet to read reviews of hotels/motels. I found this hotel had rave reviews from recent guests. I made our reservations at this location and was pleased that the excellent ratings it got from others were to our mind, the same as ours.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
I love it when our nice Sleep Inn and Suites can be compared to big resorts. My team works very hard and takes all our reviews seriously. We pride ourselves on offering a four star experience at a 3 star price. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I hope that we have the chance to serve you again. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    220
    63
    16
    10
See reviews for
216
239
59
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shingle Springs, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Wow, what a pleasant change! After several disappointing stays at the La Quinta Inn off I 40, I vowed to never stay there again. So after checking trip advisor we decided to give Sleep Inn a try...and we'll be customers from now on. Sleep Inn was clean, comfortable, quiet. Did I say clean? Yes, I did, because contrary to what we'd been told at La Quinta there does not appear to be mold in all bathrooms in Amarillo! Sleep Inn Staff was accommodating; breakfast was nicely done with an adequate variety, and there was plenty of seating. Try Sleep Inn for a good nights sleep!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank SharonS1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We want all our guests to have a great experience and I am glad that we made you new Sleep Inn and Suites believers. Next time your in Amarillo please to not hesitate to ask to Speak with the General Manager. I would love to have the chance to meet you and thank you personally. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Very nice hotel. Room was updated and very pretty and extremely clean!! Great bedding. Granite counters in the bathroom. Bathroom was very spacious! If they would just upgrade the mattress it would be as nice if not nicer than Hampton Inn. Breakfast has much to offer to just about everyone. Manager was very nice at the desk. Easy check in and easy check out. Also has a very NICE fitness room. Great place!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StJohn2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. Our reputation online is very important to us. We read all our comments and take each of them to heart. I am sorry that you did not enjoy our mattresses. All of our rooms have a very nice pillow top Serta and then we place an additional topper on the mattress as well. I will take your comments and they will get our full attention once we replace our current bedding. Thank you again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Room was very good with nice amenities. Breakfast had good variety. Did have some trouble getting to the motel. Would have liked to have a sign showing exit to take - had to back track. XXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very proud of our Sleep Inn and Suites and your satisfaction is very important to us. I am glad that you have a great experience and I hope we see you again soon. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I gave up on Amarillo hotels several years ago, but found myself stuck there for a night. So, color me shocked when I found this place. It was clean, really clean. Watch yourself when you hop out of bed in the morning, the beds are quite high. Breakfast was nothing to write home about, but the coffee and waffles were good. The parking lot was well lit and they salted the ice when I was there. Even though the hotel is on 40, I didn't hear any highway noise while inside. The pool was a tad noisy, but settled down around 9 pm. At one point, I did see an elderly couple (one in a wheel chair) who were not happy campers. I only mention it because I didn't like how the young gal behind the desk handled it. Personally, I had no problems or complaints. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you don't want pool noise, don't stay on the first floor. The high beds could be a probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EEMDallasTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I have from time to time had guests say our beds are taller. Our bed frames are standard height but with our pillow top mattresses and mattress topper that is on them they do seem higher. I hope that our great beds and our great nights sleep will help to overcome any height issues you may have. If we can ever be of additional help please to not hesitate to ask. I hope that we can serve you again in the future. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It is quite new and all the finishes were very nice. Even though it is next to I-40, the traffic was not noticeable. The room was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. Our online reputation is very important to us and we love when our guests share their opinions of our hotel. I hope that we have the chance to serve you again. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed here for one night. The room was comfy but snug for more than two people or for an extended stay. If cleanliness is important, this place really was immaculate. Staff could always be spotted cleaning. The small indoor pool and tiny fitness area are definately geared towards a short stay. Adequate breakfast buffet ends relatively early at 9 AM. It is gone by 9:10. While the cleaning staff were hard working and friendly, both girls that I dealt with at the front desk were pretty sleepy. The computer was always slow or stuck and it took them awhile to acknowledge my presence, which is irritating when there is no one else there and you're tired from the road. Good for a nighs sleep or base of operations as the hotel is pretty jammed in it's location. Lots of good eats nearby and the rates were very reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
I wanted to Thank you for taking the time to review or hotel. We are a limited service hotel and our goal is not to cater to extended stay guests. Our hotel was designed to cater to short term stays. I hope that we have the chance to serve you again in the future. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.0 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 72 in Amarillo
377 reviews
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
6.0 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#22 of 72 in Amarillo
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 6915 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79106-2609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#3 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
#7 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn and Suites is located on the south side of Interstate 40. We have an indoor heated pool, hot tub and a free hot breakfast. Our Sleep Inn and Suites is located within walking distance of many restaurants which include Hoffbrau Steakhouse, Outback Steakhouse, Pizza Hut Wingstreet, China Star Oriential Buffet and CiCi's Pizza. The Sleep Inn and Suites is a 2012 Choice Gold award winner which places us in the top 10% of Sleep Inns. We hope that you will love our Sleep Inn and Suites as much as we do!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Amarillo
Sleep Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing