We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean, updated and quiet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
Ranked #6 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Very nice hotel. Room was updated and very pretty and extremely clean!! Great bedding. Granite counters in the bathroom. Bathroom was very spacious! If they would just upgrade the mattress it would be as nice if not nicer than Hampton Inn. Breakfast has much to offer to just about everyone. Manager was very nice at the desk. Easy check in and easy check out. Also has a very NICE fitness room. Great place!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StJohn2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. Our reputation online is very important to us. We read all our comments and take each of them to heart. I am sorry that you did not enjoy our mattresses. All of our rooms have a very nice pillow top Serta and then we place an additional topper on the mattress as well. I will take your comments and they will get our full attention once we replace our current bedding. Thank you again and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 683 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

Room was very good with nice amenities. Breakfast had good variety. Did have some trouble getting to the motel. Would have liked to have a sign showing exit to take - had to back track. XXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very proud of our Sleep Inn and Suites and your satisfaction is very important to us. I am glad that you have a great experience and I hope we see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I gave up on Amarillo hotels several years ago, but found myself stuck there for a night. So, color me shocked when I found this place. It was clean, really clean. Watch yourself when you hop out of bed in the morning, the beds are quite high. Breakfast was nothing to write home about, but the coffee and waffles were good. The parking lot was well lit and they salted the ice when I was there. Even though the hotel is on 40, I didn't hear any highway noise while inside. The pool was a tad noisy, but settled down around 9 pm. At one point, I did see an elderly couple (one in a wheel chair) who were not happy campers. I only mention it because I didn't like how the young gal behind the desk handled it. Personally, I had no problems or complaints. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you don't want pool noise, don't stay on the first floor. The high beds could be a probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EEMDallasTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I have from time to time had guests say our beds are taller. Our bed frames are standard height but with our pillow top mattresses and mattress topper that is on them they do seem higher. I hope that our great beds and our great nights sleep will help to overcome any height issues you may have. If we can ever be of additional help please to not hesitate to ask. I hope that we can serve you again in the future. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It is quite new and all the finishes were very nice. Even though it is next to I-40, the traffic was not noticeable. The room was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. Our online reputation is very important to us and we love when our guests share their opinions of our hotel. I hope that we have the chance to serve you again. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed here for one night. The room was comfy but snug for more than two people or for an extended stay. If cleanliness is important, this place really was immaculate. Staff could always be spotted cleaning. The small indoor pool and tiny fitness area are definately geared towards a short stay. Adequate breakfast buffet ends relatively early at 9 AM. It is gone by 9:10. While the cleaning staff were hard working and friendly, both girls that I dealt with at the front desk were pretty sleepy. The computer was always slow or stuck and it took them awhile to acknowledge my presence, which is irritating when there is no one else there and you're tired from the road. Good for a nighs sleep or base of operations as the hotel is pretty jammed in it's location. Lots of good eats nearby and the rates were very reasonable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

I wanted to Thank you for taking the time to review or hotel. We are a limited service hotel and our goal is not to cater to extended stay guests. Our hotel was designed to cater to short term stays. I hope that we have the chance to serve you again in the future. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Our stay was in September 2012 yet trip advisor does not let me go back this far.

The hotel was comfy, cozy, clean and in a good location. We only stayed for one night and were fully satisfied. Breakfast was typical yet good. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank WeLikeTravellingALot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. All comments are important to us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team here at the Sleep Inn and Suites loves to read our reviews. We wish you safe travels in the new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Right off I-40, this a very convenient hotel. The rooms are comfortable and clean, with soft inviting beds. The continental breakfast is plentiful, with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal, pastries, juices and coffee. The breakfast room is large too, so no fighting for a place to sit, even when it's busy. There's a nice fitness room and pool. The price is extremely reasonable, too. For a place this nice I'd expect to pay more.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrueTexasTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. If we can ever be of service in the future please feel free to call on us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.0 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 72 in Amarillo
388 reviews
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center

Address: 6915 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#5 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
#7 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: $72 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn and Suites is located on the south side of Interstate 40. We have an indoor heated pool, hot tub and a free hot breakfast. Our Sleep Inn and Suites is located within walking distance of many restaurants which include Hoffbrau Steakhouse, Outback Steakhouse, Pizza Hut Wingstreet, China Star Oriential Buffet and CiCi's Pizza. The Sleep Inn and Suites is a 2012 Choice Gold award winner which places us in the top 10% of Sleep Inns. We hope that you will love our Sleep Inn and Suites as much as we do!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Amarillo
Sleep Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing