We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Sarcoxie, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is a very attractive motel. The desk staff was friendly. The room was very comfortable and very clean. Breakfast area was clean and the food was good. The only complaint we had was the noise from the pool area. We were on first floor and the kids were yelling loudly in the pool area and it was hard to sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
I am sorry to hear that the noise from the pool area was an issue. Thank you for still giving us a good review and I hope that it was not too much of an issue. There is nothing that makes my team happier than to get great reviews. Believe me they look every day to see if something has been posted. I hope that we have the chance to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    218
    63
    16
    10
See reviews for
216
237
59
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Olyphant
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

This was our 3 rd nite of a 16 nite trip and was happy to stay here after 2 nite's at Fairfield inns in previous towns. This hotel had large rooms and was modern and very clean. The girl at the desk I think Kristen or Christina was great. We had two queens booked since original plans called for our daughter to be with us, but she flew out to meet us at our final destination, and she upgraded us to a king and was going to upgrade us to a suite but we said only the king bed would be fine. We are choice gold members. She also gave us a great recommendation for dinner and a coupon for a free item at the restaurant. If we are ever in the area again we will stay here again. Also we had a room facing I 40 and it was quiet, and a great mattress and a huge walk in shower. Wonderful stay

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank newdis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. My team works hard each day to make sure we are doing all we can to make your stay enjoyable. I hope we have the chance to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bound Brook, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

A great place to relax. Very clean hotel. Breakfast was delicious. Service was outstanding. The rooms are modern and comfortable. The location is convenient. Easy to find. We had no problems checking in or out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liliana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you so much for such a great review!! We work each day to provide the best experience we can for our guests. I hope that we have the chance to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
441 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

One of the best properties we stayed at during our cross country travel. This hotel should be a model for others on how to run a hotel while providing value to their guests. Hotel offers a coupon in interstate travel coupon books. Excellent price with first class accommodations make this hotel an extremely good value.
PROS: New and squeaky clean, good location on I-40, walking distance to several major restaurants, huge large screen TV in room, indoor pool/hot tub, gym, business center, nicely appointed breakfast area with good selection of hot food, toiletries in bathroom, micro, fridge, desk w/outlets, comfortable bed, plenty of towels in bathroom, plenty of hot water and water pressure, friendly helpful staff, strong internet wifi signal.
CONS: Slow internet speed (a minor issue)
CONCLUSION: A not to be missed hotel to stay at when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George_and_Veronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
What a fantastic review! Thank you for allowing us to serve you on your stop in Amarillo. We look forward to having the chance to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Overall the hotel was nice. The rooms and hotel were clean and the staff was friendly. The only hiccup was when our groups asked for a late check out it took some haggling before the hotel would agree on a later time.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingfromtheeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. Our hotel does tend to stay extremely busy and we are not always able to give as late of a checkout as our guests need. We do always try and help as much as possible. I hope we have the chance to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Central FL
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is ought off of I40. It is close to LOTS of places to eat. The staff is friendly and welcoming. They have a good breakfast bar. My room was clean and comfy. Hotel appears new or at least very updated.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. I lam glad that our hard work pays off and so many people see our three year old hotel as new. That is what we strive for each and every day. I hope that on your next trip through Amarillo we will again be your hotel of choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston, OR
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Were looking for a place to spend the night after a month in our camper, and looked on TripAdvisor for reviews of places in Amarillo TX. Happened upon this one and was glad we did> it was truly clean< quiet and affordable>

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronsheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for the great review. It is a pleasure to serve you and we hope that you will come and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.0 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 72 in Amarillo
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
6.0 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#22 of 72 in Amarillo
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 6915 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79106-2609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#3 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
#7 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn and Suites is located on the south side of Interstate 40. We have an indoor heated pool, hot tub and a free hot breakfast. Our Sleep Inn and Suites is located within walking distance of many restaurants which include Hoffbrau Steakhouse, Outback Steakhouse, Pizza Hut Wingstreet, China Star Oriential Buffet and CiCi's Pizza. The Sleep Inn and Suites is a 2012 Choice Gold award winner which places us in the top 10% of Sleep Inns. We hope that you will love our Sleep Inn and Suites as much as we do!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Amarillo
Sleep Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing