We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Farmington, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The room i stayed in was very clean and comfy. We only stayed one night but it was excillent. The girls at the front desk were very helpful and polite. It was quiet and didnt have the funky motel smell some places have. Its interior is beautiful. My only issue is the door on my room didnt shut very well. you kinda had to fight it to get it to shut. Easy fix.. beds were comfy and clean all around 5 stars will def be staying again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. I am sorry that you did have a a maintenance issue while your were with us. I will follow up and make sure that it was taken care of. I hope that we will have the chance to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    221
    64
    16
    10
See reviews for
216
241
60
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Micah greeted us with a warm smile and made it very easy to get our room. we had stayed here last year and knew we wanted to stay here again. the breakfast was wonderful. This hotel rates 20 on a scale of 1 to 10.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
What can you say to a 20 on a scale of 1 to 5. It is our honor to serve you. Please visit us again when your in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I can't remember the last time I stayed at a hotel this accomodating. Not only are the rooms wonderful, but the staff is excellent too! The manager goes above and beyond. Thank you guys, we'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! We love to be of service to our guests and I hope that it shows in all that we do!! I hope we have the chance to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

As a platinum member of Choice Hotels I was pleasantly surprised when checking in that I had been upgraded to the accessible suite. I was just anticipating a larger room but when I walked in I was more than pleasantly surprised to find a large corner Jacuzzi tub in the corner of the room, lots of space, huge bathroom. This suite was on the back side, second floor and most excellent from every aspect. After an evening out I enjoyed relaxing in the tub, watching the larger than I have at home TV. I hope I have this experience again the next time I stay at Sleep Inn West. Great staff, clean facilities and enjoyable all the way around. I cannot rate the breakfast since I got late checkout and slept in! Definitely my favorite Amarillo lodging.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trickstersawpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us!! We love to see such great comments on our hotel. We work hard each and every day to try and make our guests raving fans. I hope that we have the chance to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Very nice hotel and the staff were remarkable. Rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. We stayed an extra day due to the snowstorm. The manager went above and beyond to feed us lunch while we were snowbound at the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tennis4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your captivity at the Sleep Inn and Suites!! It is truely a pleasure to have the opportunity to serve our guests in times when they really need us. Thank you for your kind review and for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

While I didn't want to be traveling in Amarillo during the great snowstorm, I was impressed the staff were on duty and very gracious during our stay. The hotel was clean and despite the weather debacle, well staffed! The room was quiet and comfortable. The beds cozy and warm. Breakfast was typical continental breakfast fare, but I was impressed that the hotel was serving real cranberry juice rather than watered down substitute. I would highly recommend this hotel for cleanliness and value!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvonnenco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
I never want guests to be trapped in Amarillo. Since it did happen I am glad you had the chance to stay with us at the Sleep Inn and Suites. It is a pleasure to serve our guests in good times and very snowed in ones. I look forward to the chance to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We have stayed at this somewhat newer Sleep Inn before and were always completely satisfied with the facility and the staff as well as the price. This particular stay however was unique in that we were snowbound for two days at the hotel. Not only did the staff brave the blizzard to get there in the morning to feed us the complementary breakfast but the management somehow found someplace open to buy us food for lunch. They went above and beyond and we were thankful they did.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and enjoying our lovely panhandle weather. It was a real pleasure serving you. I hope that we have the chance to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.0 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 72 in Amarillo
383 reviews
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
6.0 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#23 of 72 in Amarillo
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 6915 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#3 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
#7 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn and Suites is located on the south side of Interstate 40. We have an indoor heated pool, hot tub and a free hot breakfast. Our Sleep Inn and Suites is located within walking distance of many restaurants which include Hoffbrau Steakhouse, Outback Steakhouse, Pizza Hut Wingstreet, China Star Oriential Buffet and CiCi's Pizza. The Sleep Inn and Suites is a 2012 Choice Gold award winner which places us in the top 10% of Sleep Inns. We hope that you will love our Sleep Inn and Suites as much as we do!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Amarillo
Sleep Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing