We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CLEAN AND CARING” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“CLEAN AND CARING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is my first visit with this hotel, I am very impressed and recommend it very highly to anyone especially for football fan spending a night before going down to LUBBOCK. Everyone is very professional and caring, KUDO to all staff, the management should be proud, Breakfast is good too.

Keep up your good work!

Room Tip: Go further west of 40, exit 65, it'worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aewsook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us! I love to see all the great comments we receive via Tripadvisor. I hope that we have the chance to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    208
    58
    13
    10
See reviews for
204
219
59
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Never stayed at a Sleep Inn before but gave it a try based on TripAdvisor ratings. At check-in I was offered a free upgrade from a king to a king suite. Occupancy was low so I'm sure there were plenty of extra rooms and cost them nothing but..... this has never happened before at other chains at similar low occupancy times. A very unique and pleasant surprise. Price was a good value even before upgrade. Rooms were clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. If we stop in Amarillo on the way back home I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am so glad you had a positive experience and we hope to see you again on your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waikoloa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Amarillo was a very long drive for our first day and we were hoping for quality and comfort. They really deliver with this place. The bed and pillow were top quality comparable to much more expensive fine hotels. Very nicely furnished room, big flat screen TV, nice and clean pool, jacuzzi and exercise room.The best part, unbelievably quiet even though near to I-40. We have not used Sleep Inns before, but on our return West 3 weeks later we made sure to get back to this hotel for another very restful stay. Afternoon refreshments and a good breakfast was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enthusiast_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. I love to see that we made a great first impression and that you stayed again 3 weeks later. We workhad every day to give our guests the same high level of experience every time they stay. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crest Hill, IL
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were driving from Illinois to Arizona and needed to stop for the night. We found a Hampton on our car GPS and drove there. However, it is not now a Hampton but saw the Sleep Inn. As we walked up to the reception area we saw this property was rated highly by Trip Advisor so we thought we would give it a try. We did not have a reservation but the desk person was very helpful and did have a king bed room for us. The room and hotel are clean and the morning breakfast was as good as the Hampton's we've stayed at previously. We were delighted with the convenience to the highway and found a good property for our needs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VicBobCrestHill_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry that you were unable to stay with the brand that you intended but I am very happy that you found us and we were able to meet your needs. I hope that we have the chance to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Conveniently located off I-40, the decor is lovely, the staff is very friendly and the rooms are nice. Comfy beds, nice hot breakfast, even chocolate chip cookies await when you check in! We've stayed here before and will stay again whenever in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmwxgirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. My team works very hard to make every guest experience the best it can be. I hope that we will have the chance to serve you again in the future. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This hotel off the highway was much nicer than I expected at a reasonable price with some excellent reviews. Although I did not use it, the indoor pool looked nice. They had a small fitness room but the treadmill was not working. the rooms were spacious and the beds were quite comfortable. they also had what I imagine was a managers party with hot wings, chips, salsa , beer, and salsa which was a nice touch. There are also a few restaurants within walking distance. Great for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank njtraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am so sorry that our treadmill was not working when you were with us. That is not normalfor our hotel and it has been repaired. Unfortunately when you were with us we were waiting on parts to arrive. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and I hope we will have the change to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock. Staffs
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We visited Amarillo (you just have to, don't you?) during our visit to the USA. We had a discount voucher for the Sleep Inn, which knocked about 20 or more dollars off. We were given a smaller room because of this, but it was still ok. It was clean and comfortable, with fridge, microwave, radio alarm. The bathroom was fine, lots of towels etc. There was a good breakfast provided too. There were several places nearby to eat and drink, so all in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prycey64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. Without guest comments we cannot hope to continue to improve and be the best hotel we can be. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you have a safe journey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.9 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 6915 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79106-2609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#3 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#7 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn and Suites is located on the south side of Interstate 40. We have an indoor heated pool, hot tub and a free hot breakfast. Our Sleep Inn and Suites is located within walking distance of many restaurants which include Hoffbrau Steakhouse, Outback Steakhouse, Pizza Hut Wingstreet, China Star Oriential Buffet and CiCi's Pizza. The Sleep Inn and Suites is a 2012 Choice Gold award winner which places us in the top 10% of Sleep Inns. We hope that you will love our Sleep Inn and Suites as much as we do!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing