We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“We were greeted by a friendly and warm manager.Asked for a...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Amarillo West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Amarillo West
Ranked #42 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Saint Michaels
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“We were greeted by a friendly and warm manager.Asked for a...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

We were greeted by a friendly and warm manager.Asked for a g
ager. Asked for a room on ground floor and were given a suite with. no extra charge. Rooms were clean and spacious with a flat screen tv.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Dona E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    93
    60
    64
    43
See reviews for
127
94
36
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wallace
Level Contributor
288 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

We reserved here so we could visit friends. We ended up staying three nights because of storms. Staff was really nice to us -especially David. The room had really old furniture, but room was large and comfortable. The room was dusty, but it is Amarillo and the dirt was blowing like crazy. Had good frig, good shower, and plenty of hot water. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Suites are quite roomy if you care to spend a little more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philo, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

The bathroom light bulb was exposed. The carpeting needs to be at least vacuumed as well as shampooed. Dust was everywhere. The handle to the dresser drawer fell off in our hand. The towel bar was not secure. The pool was freezing...kids couldn't stand it. I wish people would critique this hotel for what it is. Who cares about the so called "fancy" cheap furniture in the front entrance! I will say that the lady at the desk was nice but that was the only positive.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jewels9701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

The lobby is beautiful and fancy, so I was really thinking that the rooms were going to be beautiful as well. You can tell that the rooms were decorated nicely at one time but the furniture is pretty beat up and dirty. Our couch had a huge rip in it that had been repaired unprofessionally, like a 10 year old had sewed it up with a needle and thread. The beds are very hard and extremely upcomfortable. The tub and toilet were stained and dirty. The door to the bathroom didn't even shut, the doorknob was broken. The plug in the bathtub didn't work, and we had to rig something up just so the bathtub would hold water.
The window was very loose, and rattled all night long as the wind blew. There is a gap in the window, so not only did it rattled, the wind whistled through loudly, keeping us up.
We requested a non-smoking room and area, but the hallway reeked of fresh cigarette smoke. I called the front desk to complain about the cigarette smoke smell and she claimed that was impossible because we were in a non-smoking section. This Super 8 motel is more expensive than the other Super 8 motels we have stayed at.. almost 20 to 25 dollars more expensive per night. They have an inside pool, but it is not heated..it was cold, and my kids were freezing after 10 minutes. The coffee maker was ancient, and was gross. There was no way I was going to drink coffee out of that thing.
I am a single mom, and money is tight. For $92.00 per night for two beds, (we stayed for 3, pre-paid nights) you would think that you would get a decent room. I realize I should have demanded my money back and found another cheaper and nicer motel. But, unfortunately, my littlest daughter was sick, and I was exhausted. I just didn't have it in me to pack everything up and move.
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyAdams1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#29 of 72 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#20 of 72 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Super 8 Amarillo Central TX
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Amarillo West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Amarillo West

Property: Super 8 Amarillo West
Address: 2103 Lakeview Dr, I-40 @ exit 68-A, Amarillo, TX 79109 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Amarillo West 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Amarillo West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Amarillo West Hotel Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing