We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THEY LOST MY CHILD WHEN THEY SHUT OFF PARK LIGHTS WHILE MY CHILD WAS GETTING OFF RIDE!!!”
Review of Wonderland Park

Wonderland Park
Ranked #10 of 52 things to do in Amarillo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: For more than 60 years, this whimsical theme park has been thrilling the young and old alike. Includes hair raising roller coaster rides like the Texas Tornado and the Cyclone, plus water slides and a special area with rides for younger children.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“THEY LOST MY CHILD WHEN THEY SHUT OFF PARK LIGHTS WHILE MY CHILD WAS GETTING OFF RIDE!!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Not only the ride lights but the park lights with people still trying to get off rides!!!!We couldn't see & an employee walks my 8yr old out the gates & leaves him. My son was found between two cars in the parking lot. Why would they not leave the park lights on as people are trying to exit the park, Very unsafe & I am beyond unhappy about this matter!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    35
    25
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect size”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Scary rides fun rides but we like it because it isnt huge we can pick a place to sit and watch our kids go back and forth. It feels safe and we all enjoy ourselves. The lines are not crazy.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dolores Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsons, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An ok place thats local!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

It wasn't too bad a little expensive so I just paid for my kids to ride and I had to pay for a visitors pass! I couldn't believe they charged you just to watch when you still spend your money on food and drinks while you are in there!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Libby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Way overpriced”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

If you live in Amarillo and are invited to attend a dozen different events each summer at Wonderland park you realize how extremely overpriced it is. Hey Wonderland you are FAR from a Six Flaggs. $25 per child per visit is extreme....

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Scarlette13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little pricey for what you get, but still enjoyable.”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

At $25 a piece, I was shocked to pay $3 extra for the big rides at a smaller park, but overall the experience was fun. Most of the rides were great! If you're an extreme thrill seeker, it's kind of dull, but great for kids, family, and the thrill seekers that can't make it somewhere larger.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hashbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wonderland Park also viewed

 

Been to Wonderland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing