We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, check for receptions, etc. or you will not have access.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo
Ranked #25 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Canadian, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel, check for receptions, etc. or you will not have access.”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Due to hotels location, you will have a room but possibly no access to the room. There is no parking within walking distance or with safe access. Nice hotel and have stayed many times. Only problem I've ever had is with parking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Colby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    154
    99
    65
    42
See reviews for
198
140
50
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
arlington texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My stay at the Hilton Garden Inn of Amarillo was very pleasant. I was very impressed with the floral decor as well as the rest of the furnishings in the lobby. The restaurant staff were helpful and accomidating with a couple of requests. We were assisted by the front desk personnel with directions and recommendations also. The hotel is just a superb value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sherie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
1,922 reviews
225 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 520 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Upon checking in there was a lady setting up a wedding and booking hotel rooms. This should of been done by a manager who was just standing idly by watching this lady book 9 rooms all with different names and times of arrival. I booked 3 rooms, myself and both others being a diamond member, my room key was ready but I was passed and checked in last, having to stand there the entire time as she switched the others name.
The hotel itself is in a great area with plenty of hotels surrounding it, the majority of all the hotels in town where completely booked. This was our first choice through, we stayed 7 nights at the hotel, on a broken set of beds. One side would adjust the other wouldn't thankfully I had another bed in the room, which was worn out.
Hopefully they will begin to freshen the rooms as it deserves to stay in the top 10 hotels in Amarillo, but unless they start improving they will fall off the front page.

Room Tip: Don't take a double, the beds still adjusts on both sides creating a uneven mattress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wick1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I could not sleep as the room was not insulated well in regard to noise. You could hear everything that residents above were doing. Also even thought we are Diamond Club Members the staff informed us if we exercised the free breakfest option that we are entitled to that we would lose 750 points off our stay. It was the first time that we had been informed of that at any Hilton hotrl.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
192 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here and the location is good next to a lot of shopping and restaurants, etc. The rooms are slightly dated and my 'sleep number' bed didn't work. I did really love all of the pillows -- that was very comfortable. The bathroom as quite snug and it was difficult to open the shower door.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo Tx, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Nice, clean, good service, beds not comfortable, cooler unit terrible. checked in around 6pm, friendly service, went to dinner, return to sleep and rise early. At 2am my wife & I awoke to a very HOT room. Thermostat and unit not working correctly. The gentleman at the desk arrived at the room to correct. He did get the unit to start cooling and followed up with a call approximately 45 minutes later. All was good. By 4am not cooling again. Turned unit off and tried to rest. That morning the gentleman at the desk assured us he would correct the cooling issue for night 2 by controlling the unit settings at the unit verses the thermostat. Night 2 restful. One great point breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dutch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

From my stand point, my stay at the subject hotel was excellent with the exception of renovation was on going at the LOBBY area. I would recommend this hotel and Hilton in other location to my business coleagues, friends and family. This hotel chain has the best beds to sleep on.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Florencio E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Amarillo
Homewood Suites Amarillo
#16 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo
Address: 9000 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79124-3308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#9 Business Hotel in Amarillo
#12 Family Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo Hotel Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing