We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent Location on the Way to Albuquerque” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6600 Interstate 40 W, Amarillo, TX 79106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #19 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Location on the Way to Albuquerque”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We've stayed here a few times, and they remembered us from previous stays (last year). We had full hot breakfast, fresh baked cookies and 24 hour coffee station. They honored our profile by booking us in a room near the elevator, and making sure our room was feather free. They also offered us some bottled water and snacks because we were Marriott Elite members.

The mini-fridge worked so well that our little ice pitcher we had froze before leaving home was still frozen solid the next morning! There was even a small freezer unit for our blue ice!

This room came with a chair and a foot rest, as well as a nice large table.

The breakfast was excellent with scrambled eggs, sausage links, potatoes, waffles, and much more!

We left our coats hanging in the closet and phoned them when we arrived at our next stop. They had them ready for pick-up when we stayed there again the next week.

They offer two speeds of Wifi in the rooms. The free version was for email and internet surfing, and the $4.95 for 24 hours enabled video streaming.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    58
    33
    10
    8
See reviews for
60
51
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Holyoke, Colorado
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I had never stayed here before on my annual trip to Amarillo, but the hotel I usually stayed at went WAY up in rates. This hotel was very welcoming, clean & comfortable.! "Tony" at the front desk was of great assistance with my questions. The only thing was, that I noticed the floors in the elevator & one corner of my room hadn't been vac'd good, and a few other areas of the hotel. I did report this to mgmt. upon check-out & she informed me that they had just received approval for new commercial vacuums as theirs were badly outdated. I still give this hotel 5 stars because it was otherwise perfect! Close to several restaurants, & the medical centers.

Room Tip: My room was right next to the elevator, but it was still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cookie_1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel does not meet Marriott standards. The hotel needs to be renovated. Hotel is in a good location. No hot water in the shower. Internet did not work at all. Could not even get logged on. When I asked the staff they said that they did not own the service and that I would need to contact the service. I understand this, but it did not help me when I needed to use the service. The staff is very professional and I do not blame them. I blame the owner of the hotel that does not keep the property up to standards.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rpgamble7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Rpgamble7,
Thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear about the less than satisfactory stay you had at our Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo. We aim to impress our guests and it is obvious that we came up short during your stay. I have already addressed your concerns with my maintenance staff and internet provider to ensure that future guests do not have the same problems. Please allow us another opportunity to show you the level of service of which we are capable on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Carol L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
504 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 396 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I have stayed here several times before, and I keep coming back. It is clean, conveniently located and has a nice staff. My bed was VERY comfortable – the bathroom spotless and my room had nice little frig. There’s an indoor pool and a gym (neither of which I used). Parking is free, as is good wi-fi. There’s a very nice free breakfast spread in a spacious, super-clean area in the lobby. All good! I’ll be back when my travels find me in Amarillo again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tczig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
Level Contributor
175 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The staff at the Check In Desk were very nice and willing to help us in any needs and wants. The room was large, clean and with extra pillows as we had requested. The pool and hot tub area were very nice also. It is just off I-40 with easy access to it. Plenty of restaurants and gas stations around it. If you are riding a Harley -Tripps H-D is almost next to it if you need something. If traveling through Amarillo again I will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, USA
Level Contributor
120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel is adjacent to I-40 which was convenient during my cross-country trip. The desk staff were especially cordial and made me feel as if my business was truly appreciated! The room was clean and neat and had all the amenities I needed. The hostess at the complimentary breakfast was very friendly and I could tell it was important to her to ensure all guests were enjoying their breakfast and had what they needed. She's an outstanding employee! I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel if you are in the Amarillo area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Thiis property is one of the very best Fairfield Inns I have stayed at. The pool and workout facillitiies are near y . The property is exceptionally clean and the staff is friendlly. The Marriott Residnece Inn shares a parkng lot, and we wre welcome to enjoy the happy hour and breakfast there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbuckinv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 69 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 stars 580 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Amarillo
Residence Inn Amarillo
#12 of 69 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center
Address: 6600 Interstate 40 W, Amarillo, TX 79106
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center hotel is located near the Westgate Mall in Amarillo, Texas. Our Marriott hotel offers comfort and convenience with our spacious rooms and central location. Amarillo attractions are close by. The Palo Duro Canyon is 30 minutes from our hotel, Downtown Amarillo is a short drive away, and we're minutes from shopping, fine dining, and entertainment options. We're also nearby many of the Amarillo area businesses such as Pantex and Northwest Texas Hospital. Guests of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center can enjoy complimentary WiFi and Breakfast during their stay, along with access to our 24 hour fitness center, and indoor pool and hot tub. No matter the reason for staying in Amarillo, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center staff is available for all your hotel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Fairfield Inn And Suites Amarillo
Amarillo Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Amarillo
Fairfield Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing